The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Meredith Wierman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Meredith Wierman?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Very gifted and generous

A very gifted physician and showed my husband great care and compassion. We were lucky to have her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

She's always treated me with respect and dignity. I followed her to her new practice in the south bend area because of this and I wish I could continue to see her as a patient .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Needs license revoked she doesnt care

Resently hospitalized and placed on life support due to pcp pneumonia. She filled in on weekend for another dr. In office. Was ok in hospital. When released appointment was set up to see her partner. Went to the appointment and was informed she did not wish me treated in that office, it was stated she gave me a name of a dr outside st joe regional dr's network, she never did, and they didn't know why the appointment was even made. When inquiry as to why, it was stated due to problems in past. She has never been my dr in the 30 years I have been HIV poz. When I was transporting pt's a couple did see her in Michigan, but never me and never any issues. The nurse is exstremly rude!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

SHE TOOK A LOT OF TIME WITH ME, TRYING TO THINK THROUGH MY UNIQUE MEDICAL SITUATION IN REGARDS TO CAUSE AND TREATMENT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2014

I won't be back

2 occasions I needed special care and asked for appointment. nurse said they could call something in (without diagnosis). office manager denied me treatment and told dr I threatened to blog. I am no longer welcome there. they need to address patient care and ethics.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Rushed appointment

Dr. Wierman demonstrates extensive knowledge of HIV management, but the appointment was very rushed and had a factory assembly line feeling to it. Unfortunately, Dr. Wierman makes off the cuff psychoanalysis yet she has no degree in the field. The nurse was simply rude.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Wierman is most definitely one of the best doctors I've had the privilege to have. She is very conversational, and extremely professional. Moreover, she takes time with her patients and encourages me to ask questions. I feel very comfortable having Dr. Wierman as my doctor. I hope She remains in the area for many years to come!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Meredith Wierman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mishawaka, IN.

  • Dr. Mohamed Homsi

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Mishawaka, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Charles Mathis

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Mishawaka, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Christopher Muth

    Internal Medicine

    Mishawaka, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7