Dr. Meredith Wierman DO Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Mishawaka, IN

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Very gifted and generous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very gifted physician and showed my husband great care and compassion. We were lucky to have her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's always treated me with respect and dignity. I followed her to her new practice in the south bend area because of this and I wish I could continue to see her as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Needs license revoked she doesnt care
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Resently hospitalized and placed on life support due to pcp pneumonia. She filled in on weekend for another dr. In office. Was ok in hospital. When released appointment was set up to see her partner. Went to the appointment and was informed she did not wish me treated in that office, it was stated she gave me a name of a dr outside st joe regional dr's network, she never did, and they didn't know why the appointment was even made. When inquiry as to why, it was stated due to problems in past. She has never been my dr in the 30 years I have been HIV poz. When I was transporting pt's a couple did see her in Michigan, but never me and never any issues. The nurse is exstremly rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SHE TOOK A LOT OF TIME WITH ME, TRYING TO THINK THROUGH MY UNIQUE MEDICAL SITUATION IN REGARDS TO CAUSE AND TREATMENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
I won't be back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 occasions I needed special care and asked for appointment. nurse said they could call something in (without diagnosis). office manager denied me treatment and told dr I threatened to blog. I am no longer welcome there. they need to address patient care and ethics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Rushed appointment
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Wierman demonstrates extensive knowledge of HIV management, but the appointment was very rushed and had a factory assembly line feeling to it. Unfortunately, Dr. Wierman makes off the cuff psychoanalysis yet she has no degree in the field. The nurse was simply rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wierman is most definitely one of the best doctors I've had the privilege to have. She is very conversational, and extremely professional. Moreover, she takes time with her patients and encourages me to ask questions. I feel very comfortable having Dr. Wierman as my doctor. I hope She remains in the area for many years to come!

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Meredith Wierman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mishawaka, IN.