ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Merinda Herron Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Merinda Herron?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

All three of my children went to Dr. Herron. Today, they are 15, 20, and 26 years old. Love her!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 31st, 2015

She was very unprofessional, and did not value me as a patient. I would never recommend her to anybody. I have called her office 4 times in 3 weeks and she is yet to respond. I had some concerns about my new born and his skin. Thank God his dad has a childhood doc.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely phenomenal

Posted on February 4th, 2014

Dr. Herron has been my pediatrician for years. She has been amazing. Any time I need to get in, they make sure I get in same day. I am able to talk to her on the phone and ask questions. I love her and her staff! There is not a thing that I would change about her. I feel very blessed to have her for a pediatrician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatrician!

Posted on July 4th, 2013

Dr. Herron is truly amazing! You can tell she loves medicine! She is so informative, patient, calm and giving. We have been using Dr. Herron since we met her at Northside Hospital after giving birth to our only son. As a new mother she was a fantastic partner, she was calm, patient and spent time with us explaining and sharing. Most of the time she is on call herself after hours and if not she has a reputable children's hospital on call. If you are truly looking for a partner and guide for your child's health and well being, you will have the right pediatrician with Dr. Merrinda Herron!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best pediatrician in Atlanta

Posted on September 30th, 2011

My two children 13 and 3 have been with Dr. Herron since birth. I was extremely impressed with Dr. Herron and staff professionalism and regard for my child 13 years ago, there was no question my 2nd child would be under her care. Although we commute 45 miles one way, due to the high regard and respect for her patients and effective advice and recommendations provided to the me, it's worth the 2-4 annual visits.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2011

Dr. Herron is the BEST pediatrician I've ever met. She's caring, thorough, and very personal. We LOVE her and drive over an hour just to see her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Merinda Herron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.