ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Meriwether Frazier Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Meriwether Frazier Jr?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

MIA

Posted on September 11th, 2013

When you are with Dr Frazier things are great. He is sharp and catches things other doctors miss. The problem is that he is out of the office at least a week every 6-8 weeks and his office staff incompetant on their best day. Better off with a lesser doc who is available and has a handle on their staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really needs some new staff

Posted on November 14th, 2012

Dr. Frazier seems very kind and knowledgable however, at every turn his office staff made mistakes which cost me time, money and caused me stress. Lynn who schedules proceedures and tests called me 4 different days in the 5 days prior to my proceedure. Every time she called her story was different. She had gotten preauth from my insurance company; no, wait, she doesn't have my insurance information at all, I'm being sent for XRays; no, wait, it surgery, don't worry, you won't need anesthesia, oh yeah, it's general anesthesia. This woman HAS to be related to one of the doctors. There is NO other reason they would keep her on staff.If it were not for my experiences with Lynn I would rate this practice higher and I would still be a patient.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2012

Dr. Frazier is a great physician. He is very professional, but at the same time, he is very down to earth and easy to talk with. I would highly recommend seeing this physician if you suffer from joint pain, back pain, or anything else related. I feel like this doctor genuinely cares for each of his patients which means a lot to me, and I myself am in the healthcare field. I have had pain for years related to Crohn's disease, which is auto-immune and can be very difficult to receive good treatment for. In the past couple of months my pain has become unbearable at times. Dr. Frazier has performed several procedures/minor surgeries on me and I would trust him with anything he said, or suggested I do.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2012

Dr. Frazier is always congenial and caring. The office staff, however, is terrible in every way that an office staff can be rated, especially Lynn, the scheduler.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doctor I have been to in 50 years

Posted on December 17th, 2010

He is in his groove as Doctor - will recommend to eveyone I know.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor cares

Posted on December 12th, 2010

Dr. Frazier is excellent in his work. Helped me tremendously in diagnosing and treating my spinal problems. He is very conservative in his treatment because he does not believe in performing big surgery to make money and his patient's well being always come first.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient/ Nanette Fisk

Posted on August 6th, 2010

Dr. Frazier is the most caring, truthfull, Christian Dr. that I have ever meet. His staff is amazing and very loving. I would recommend him to anyone that is in need of his help. God gave us a life to live and walk the Christian walk everyday, what a blessing! He also gave us a purpose on this earth to fullfill. Dr. Frazier, without a doubt in my mind, has God in his heart and is fullfilling God's purpose. Dr. Frazier there is a special place in heaven for you as well as an amazing crown filled with love just for you. I know this as well as the most lovely Heavenly Father that so freely gave up his life for us to live. Jesus loves you, keep doing his will.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2009

Dr Frazier is great, too bad his staff isn't as nice as he is!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Physician

Posted on June 8th, 2009

I can honestly say that Dr. Frazier is one of the best physicians I have ever had. He made me as a patient feel that I was more than just a paycheck to him. He has been quite thorough in performing testing and such to come to a diagnosis for me. Not only is he a consummate professional, but he is a very kind and caring man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Meriwether Frazier Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.