Dr. Meriwether Frazier MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
MIA
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you are with Dr Frazier things are great. He is sharp and catches things other doctors miss. The problem is that he is out of the office at least a week every 6-8 weeks and his office staff incompetant on their best day. Better off with a lesser doc who is available and has a handle on their staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Really needs some new staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frazier seems very kind and knowledgable however, at every turn his office staff made mistakes which cost me time, money and caused me stress. Lynn who schedules proceedures and tests called me 4 different days in the 5 days prior to my proceedure. Every time she called her story was different. She had gotten preauth from my insurance company; no, wait, she doesn't have my insurance information at all, I'm being sent for XRays; no, wait, it surgery, don't worry, you won't need anesthesia, oh yeah, it's general anesthesia. This woman HAS to be related to one of the doctors. There is NO other reason they would keep her on staff.If it were not for my experiences with Lynn I would rate this practice higher and I would still be a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frazier is a great physician. He is very professional, but at the same time, he is very down to earth and easy to talk with. I would highly recommend seeing this physician if you suffer from joint pain, back pain, or anything else related. I feel like this doctor genuinely cares for each of his patients which means a lot to me, and I myself am in the healthcare field. I have had pain for years related to Crohn's disease, which is auto-immune and can be very difficult to receive good treatment for. In the past couple of months my pain has become unbearable at times. Dr. Frazier has performed several procedures/minor surgeries on me and I would trust him with anything he said, or suggested I do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frazier is always congenial and caring. The office staff, however, is terrible in every way that an office staff can be rated, especially Lynn, the scheduler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
best doctor I have been to in 50 years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is in his groove as Doctor - will recommend to eveyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2010
This doctor cares
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frazier is excellent in his work. Helped me tremendously in diagnosing and treating my spinal problems. He is very conservative in his treatment because he does not believe in performing big surgery to make money and his patient's well being always come first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Patient/ Nanette Fisk
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frazier is the most caring, truthfull, Christian Dr. that I have ever meet. His staff is amazing and very loving. I would recommend him to anyone that is in need of his help. God gave us a life to live and walk the Christian walk everyday, what a blessing! He also gave us a purpose on this earth to fullfill. Dr. Frazier, without a doubt in my mind, has God in his heart and is fullfilling God's purpose. Dr. Frazier there is a special place in heaven for you as well as an amazing crown filled with love just for you. I know this as well as the most lovely Heavenly Father that so freely gave up his life for us to live. Jesus loves you, keep doing his will.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Frazier is great, too bad his staff isn't as nice as he is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2009
Great Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can honestly say that Dr. Frazier is one of the best physicians I have ever had. He made me as a patient feel that I was more than just a paycheck to him. He has been quite thorough in performing testing and such to come to a diagnosis for me. Not only is he a consummate professional, but he is a very kind and caring man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Meriwether Frazier, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Didem Inanoglu

18 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Turnage

26 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Powell

27 years experience

3.8 of 5