Dr. Merle Diamond MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First thing she taught me is that there is no cure for Migraines, only how to prevent them and manage them. Will work with you to education and the right preventive meds. Along with her team, she gave me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Good Doctor, Terrible Staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffer from chronic migraine, cluster, and sinus headaches. Sometimes all at once. Don't get me wrong, Dr. Diamond is a very good doctor who has helped me overcome my headaches issues and pain more than I can say and am greatful. Her nurses are very cordial and nice too. However, more times than not, she is running way behind, sometimes more than an hour. Scheduling can sometimes be very difficult and she seems to overbook. And her staff and billing deptartment can be very rude and inept. They never seem to use correct codes, wait for payments to clear insurance, or get the bills correct. They also seem to have an issue billing insurance in a timely manner. Waiting too long to file the statement with your carrier. They also will double bill, and the statements are always vague in showing the proper charges or services provided. When you check in, if there is a balance on account, even when waiting for insurance to pay first, they like to loudly announce to waiting room, the balance and ask are you paying now? They are less than helpful, and are causing me to rethink being a patient. They practically give you a migraine the doctor just got rid of. If you can eliminate or overlook all of that, I'd have give all stars across the board.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Best place for chronic headaches
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merle L. Diamond is an excellent neurologist with outstanding specialization in chronic headaches. The Diamond Headache Clinic is number one in the country for those searching for the best headache treatment. The Diamond Headache Clinic also has a very and highly professional, knowledgeable and empathetic staff. Strongly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During the time I spent in the Diamond Headache Clinic(almost a month) she and her father, Dr. Seymore, were my heros, but she later told me I was hers. This has blessed me for many years since. They helped me when no one else could. Very grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Like a real professional
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was incredible and sweet. I have had migraines for years. I have never cried myself to sleep until experiencing the cluster headaches and menstrual migraines I had. I got so depressed, I thought I was going to die, the effects of the migraine were creeping into my social life. Dr. Diamond went above and beyond, personally acknowledging the clear non-physical symptoms I had and emotional stress I was undertaking, as well as helping with pain relief. I haven't had to take off close to an entire week of work since a few months after starting treatment with her a few years ago. I still have migraine but, no longer endure the debilitating pain and sadness that used to accompany it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Drug pusher
Wait time
5 minutes
My experience at the Diamond headache clinic was difficult. I was in highschool and suffering from severe migraines. Dr Diamond prescribed me narcotics to deal with them after some brief trial and error with other medicines. When those narcotics did not work I was given stronger narcotics. When those made things worse I got put on a bizarre combination of antipsychotics and narcotics. I was made worse that I was before plus I had narcotics dependancy issues. Any doctor who asks what I have tried to get rid of mg migraines is blown away by the negligence of Dr Diamond. Though it has been a long road with the help of more responsible neutologists my migraine situatipnhas come under control. I would bot recommend Dr Diamond to my worst enemy. Do not go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Finally
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had suffered for 69 nights with CLUSTER HEADACHES. With not succes with local Drs I traveled to Chicago to see Dr Diamond . 3 days later no headache. If your suffering from Cluster headaches you need to see Dr Diamond . Best trip I have ever made
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Highly recommended
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to have very bad headaches that were just about keeping me from working and normal functioning. Thank goodness that Dr Merle Diamond was willing to stay with it until she found exactly the right medications and other recommendations to keep my headaches under great control. I hardly ever have a headache any more, as long as I do what I've been advised to do. The only down side is the sometimes long wait to see her at the clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It doesn't get any better than Merle. I have seen a lot of headache doctors and most of them are impressed with themselves and difficult to deal with. I had finally found a great headache specialist when I had to move halfway across the country. My previous doctor referred me to Merle saying that her patients all loved her and I can immediately see why. I get excellent care at DHC and I always feel like my concerns and questions are heard. Merle also has a wonderful PA, Christine Lantin. I have gotten appointments with Christine on very short notice when something is going on and I always feel like I am in good hands with both her and Merle. I strongly recommend DHC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merle is one of the most loving and caring doctors I could have the privilege to find. She has helped me when all other docs gave up on me. I find it unreal and insane for someone to post such a personal message about her and her family. What matters here is how she treats her patients and what kind of doc she is. Shame on you for posting something like that!!

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have suffered severly debilitating migranes and cervical pain for several years...multiple neuros/orthos/pain specialists, facet blocks, ablations, opiate medication, prolotheray, extensive PT... lost employment when I could no longer perform at a high professional level, financial difficulties and eventual bankruptcy, absolute emotional exhaustion.. many of you know the drill.I began seeing Merle two years ago by referral. In addition to offering vastly more effective migrane strategies and a drug regime free of opiates, Merle is genuinely caring. Migranes have diminished in both frequency and severity ... things previous specialists were unable to provide. There is still much work needed, but I am moving in the right direction. Importantly, I have hope.Merle has encouraged me and helped me through a very rough period ... to a position where I can face going back to additional specialists in her network. This isn't an easy road of simple solutions. If it weren't for Merle's knowledge, professionalism and character, it would be a road down, not up.Saddly, one response to this site appears to be part of some deeply disturbed personal vendetta. Pathetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
shes great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Merle Diamond, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.