Dr. Merry Tetef MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Laguna Hills, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor cant say enough about her..great bedside manner. Have seen her for many years before and after my cancer..she is a life saver
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
Breast Cancer Patient / +5 years
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merry Tetef clearly is caring, demonstrates compassion and is truly concerned not just about an individual's physical health, but the emotional health that is connect to those with different cancers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
5 star rating for everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Love Love this Dr. I have been stage 4 since 2003 and Im still here!!! Why- Because this Dr. Knows her stuff!!! I can not recommend her more highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best, most compassionate doctor I have ever known. (2006 - 2011)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing, caring Dr. - Had previous oncologist with no bedside manner - Dr. Tetef is kind and listens to you. She is straight forward and very professional. She returns calls personally and has a terrific staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Caring and knowledgable Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am doctor Tetef's patient since 2009 . I found he very compassionate, knowledgeable and caring. She is always there to listen to you. It happened many times for different reason I needed her guidance and she was only one phone call away. She is constantly concern about my well being even though I am a cancer survivor now .Believe it or not because of the way she and her nurses took care of me, believe it or not I even miss those chemotherapy days. Thanks Doctor Tetef for being such a great doctor and passionate human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tetef humanizes her dealings with you & your fight with Cancer. She explains your options clearly and answers any questions, then or later. She is a very caring, personable physician who understands the fear you have and tries to ameliorate that with info. Dr. Tetef is knowledgeable and up to date on Cancer treatments. If there is something she's not sure about, she will research it and get back to you. I am grateful she is my oncologist.KER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Tetef to be lacking in medical knowledge. For example, she informed me that I could still enter an experimental clinical trial even though she was starting me on a new chemotherapy. This is not the case, as the clinical director of the experimental trial informed me. When the cancer recurred after using a particular hormonal treatment, she wanted to start me on another hormonal of the same type. Other oncologists told this was ill-advised. With respect to insurance coverage, she told me I had to go off a targeted therapy that was apparently working because my insurance would no longer cover it. In fact, this targeted therapy is covered and I am still on it. She was also lacking in compassion, and was very cold and clinical.

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2010
Professional and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly reccomend Dr. Tetef. She is very professional and caring. She is very thorough in her medical examining and does not prescribe unnecessarily.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen serveral oncologist and Dr. Tetef is by far the most professional and compassionate doctor I have met. She never seems rushed at my appointments (I have been with her for four years). She notes the most minute details I mention regarding my health and always asks me about them at my follow up visits. Her staff of 5+ nurses are outstanding in the care they provide, always gentle and pleasant. I have been extremely pleased with her care and would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
Doesn't care about patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is short with patients. Poor bedside manner and doesn't follow through. In addition, terrible and rude office staff with a lazy nurse. Don't go to her . Patient care is not first in that office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Merry Tetef, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.