Dr. Mervin Wallace MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Tallahassee, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So sad. My husband, who is chronically ill, had seen Dr, Wallace for 6 years. All we needed the Dr. to do was maintain his quality of life. My husband did not abuse medications. He took them just as they were prescribed. We recently received a letter stating " Dr. Wallace no longer felt he could service you as a patient." I have called for two days here in Tallahassee and cannot find anyone accepting new Medicare patients. What are we to do? I would not recommend investing time with him if you are chronically ill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend this doctor. He listens intently and follows thru promptly! He is pleasant and goes the extra mile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Over rated
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This fellow is nice and polite, but he had no idea what my Mother's dosages were. Obviously, he did not check throughly her medical records. We expected more professionalism, so we were disappointed. Also, the clerk put me on hold and would not pick up the phone. I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
O.T.F.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Wallace! He is a great physician, easy to talk to,great at explaining and listening, and a true professional.I'm usually nervous before the physician walks into my room, but I'm always anxious to see Dr. Wallace.I know he is going to address my concerns and not talk down to me and rush me. He is truly one of a kind! The only problem now is I can't find him since he relocated! Where are you????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Veteran
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A Dr who knows the code of a doctor and exceeds it.The best doctor I've known in my 30 years of health care experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Family member of Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wallace is an extremely caring and professional physician. He has provided care to my 89 year old Grandmother for nearly 4 years. He listens to her and follows through on her concerns. During this time she suffered a stroke and he was there for her and our family. Explaining and listening. What a breath of fresh air!He makes her feel better by just walking in the room. Thank you Dr. Wallace for sharing your gifts with those in need!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Iwas referred to DR.Wallace from a local medical assistant.I called and made an appointment and nearly four year or more, he remains my Primary physician and also has accepted my Mother as his patient. It is vitally important to me that I have a confotable relationship with my Doctor.He is young and he cares about his patient of which no doctor can pretend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
competent, caring, professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Wallace's care for two years. I feel I can talk to him about anything. He is open to new ideas. Refers only when indicated. His advice is sound and professional. I have full confidence in him as my primary physician. Indeed, he is a vast improvement to my former primary doctor.

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mervin Wallace, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.