Dr. Meyer Gershbaum MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Urology New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.0)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SAVED MY LIFE..... WHAT MORE IS THERE TO SAY?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gershbaum is warm caring and very professional. He is an excellent surgeon. He saved my kidney even though the tumor was very clos to the blood supply. He saved my life! I was diagnosed with stage 1 grade 3 kidney cancer. I am forever grateful to have him as my doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Highly skilled, caring surgeon
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Di Vinci prostate surgery which Dr. Gershbaum performed. The surgery was flawless and the aftercare was outstanding. Dr. Gershbaum is a highly skilled surgeon and the recovery was virtually pain-free. I would highly recommend DR. Gershbaum without question. He even checked up with the radiation doctor to check on my progress there. There are very few doctors left like him and I would always be grateful to him for saving my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
robotic removal of prostrate
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gershbaum is fantastic.He Did my surgery and actually pelt my pain. Very honest,down to earth and a perfectionist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2012
A Good Doctor
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exhibited my condition with anatomical drawings to simplify the explanation of what had to be done surgically.I appreciated the time he took with me and answered all my questions to my satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
My surgery
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My name is Mr Manfre, He preformed surgery (da vinci) I believe I am alive and well because him. I went in on a Friday at 3:20 and left the Hospital on Sunday at 5:20. I was back in my office on Monday. In my opinion, he is the BEST surgeon. I thank G-D for picking him everyday!!! He will have a special place in my heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2009
Dr. Gershbaum is the Best
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found the doctor to be so caring and to also make you feel so relaxed. I have to say thanks so much for the wonderful care Dr. Gershbaum

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2009
The absolute best!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gershbaum is an unbelievable Doctor. Besides being a skilled surgeon, he truly cares about his patients, takes the time to discuss options and research solutions so the patient can make an educated decision. I appreciate his open and honest approach and trust him completely. I wouldn't want anyone else!

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Meyer Gershbaum, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.