The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Meyer Gershbaum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Meyer Gershbaum?

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Meyer Gershbaum?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

SAVED MY LIFE..... WHAT MORE IS THERE TO SAY?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

Dr. Gershbaum is warm caring and very professional. He is an excellent surgeon. He saved my kidney even though the tumor was very clos to the blood supply. He saved my life! I was diagnosed with stage 1 grade 3 kidney cancer. I am forever grateful to have him as my doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Highly skilled, caring surgeon

I had Di Vinci prostate surgery which Dr. Gershbaum performed. The surgery was flawless and the aftercare was outstanding. Dr. Gershbaum is a highly skilled surgeon and the recovery was virtually pain-free. I would highly recommend DR. Gershbaum without question. He even checked up with the radiation doctor to check on my progress there. There are very few doctors left like him and I would always be grateful to him for saving my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

robotic removal of prostrate

Dr Gershbaum is fantastic.He Did my surgery and actually pelt my pain. Very honest,down to earth and a perfectionist.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2012

A Good Doctor

Exhibited my condition with anatomical drawings to simplify the explanation of what had to be done surgically.I appreciated the time he took with me and answered all my questions to my satisfaction.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

My surgery

My name is Mr Manfre, He preformed surgery (da vinci) I believe I am alive and well because him. I went in on a Friday at 3:20 and left the Hospital on Sunday at 5:20. I was back in my office on Monday. In my opinion, he is the BEST surgeon. I thank G-D for picking him everyday!!! He will have a special place in my heart.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2009

Dr. Gershbaum is the Best

I have found the doctor to be so caring and to also make you feel so relaxed. I have to say thanks so much for the wonderful care Dr. Gershbaum

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

The absolute best!

Dr. Gershbaum is an unbelievable Doctor. Besides being a skilled surgeon, he truly cares about his patients, takes the time to discuss options and research solutions so the patient can make an educated decision. I appreciate his open and honest approach and trust him completely. I wouldn't want anyone else!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Meyer Gershbaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Lumerman

    Dr. Jeffrey Lumerman

    Urology

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (62)
    24
  • Dr. Gary Oshinsky

    Dr. Gary Oshinsky

    Urology

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    28
  • Dr. Barry Shepard

    Dr. Barry Shepard

    Urology

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    38