The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Micaela Looney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Micaela Looney?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Micaela Looney?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
14.6 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

She is an amazing pediatrician! Both of my boys love her! I would never willingly go to another pediatrician. She's the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

fantastic doctor

She is the best! I wouldn't bring my kids anywhere else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 25th, 2014

REVIEW

THE FRONT DESK RECEPTIONIST IS EXTREMELY RUDE, SHE HAS NO PHONE ETIQUETTE AND HER CUSTOMER SERVICE WELL SHE CAN GO BACK TO SCHOOL FOR THAT. THE ONLY REASON I KEEP GOING BACK IS DR. MICAELA POWELL IS SUCH A BEAUTIFUL PERSON INSIDE/OUT AND HER PROFESSIONALISM IS EXCELLANT. SHE JUST NEEDS TO GET RID OF HER RECEPTIONIST.IF SHE IS NOT HAPPY WITH HER JOB SHE NEEDS TO FIND ANOTHER ONE AND STOP MAKING PATIENTS MISERABLE WITH HER RUDENESS!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Poor experience

I called the office to get an appointment for my son and no one answered I left voicemail and never received a call back. Three months later I called for to schedule an appointment for my son's immunizations and again no answer I left a voicemail and no one called me back. I give up this is not my idea of a family doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Pefect

dr.powell is my doctor and she is the best doctor i have ever had love you dr.powell (:

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Micaela Looney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buckeye, AZ.

  • Dr. Mark Pyle

    Dr. Mark Pyle

    Pediatrics

    Buckeye, AZ 3.14 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Joseph Hayes Jr

    Dr. Joseph Hayes Jr

    Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Buckeye, AZ 5.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Ellen Giordano

    Pediatrics

    Buckeye, AZ 5.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9