The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Micah Fisher Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Micah Fisher?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Micah Fisher?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

He saved my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Great doctor!

Am so glad to be under the expert care of Dr. Fisher; I feel like he truly knows how to deal with my physical issues and took good care of me after admitting me to EUH for 10 days. He addressed the real problems, unlike my previous pulmonologist and nephrologist. I am lucky to have him as my doctor; he is very easy to talk to, and always seemed to have the time to spend with me as a hospital patient, even though I know he is a very busy doctor. Thankful to be under his care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Highly recommend!

It is worth the wait to see him. He is one of the most intelligent people I have ever met- a rare combination of brilliant and caring!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

ONE OF THE BEST

DR. FISHER IS ONE OF THE BEST PHYSICIANS I HAVE EVER SEEN. I HAVE SCLERODERMA WHICH IS VERY HARD TO DEAL WITH; HOWEVER, DR FISHER IS RESEARCHING HOW TO HELP PATIENTS WITH MY DISEASE. NOTHING IS TOO BIG OR TOO SMALL FOR HIM TO CONSIDER. HE TAKES HIS TIME, IS PATIENT WITH YOU AND IS INTERESTED IN YOUR OVERALL BEING. YOU WILL BE HARD PRESSED TO FIND A DOCTOR AS GREAT AS DR. FISHER! I'M FORTUNATE HE'S A PART OF MY LIFE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Dr. Fisher is an excellent doctor. He takes the time to really listen to me as a patient. You can see that he truly cares about the health and overall wellbeing of his patients. When I leave his office, I am satisfied that all of my questions have been answered.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

Awesome Doctor!!

Dr Fisher is a very caring and compassionate doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Micah Fisher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. James Christy

    Dr. James Christy

    Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    55
  • Dr. Scott Hoff

    Sleep Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Lenus Louis

    Dr. Lenus Louis

    Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    24