ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Micah Thorp Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
10 min
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Micah Thorp?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Doctor Thorp is there to help you feel better and chew bubblegum.. and he's out of bubblegum. No nonsense knowlegible but compassionate care care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor!

I am so fortunate to have Dr Thorp as my nephrologist. I have been under his care for over 12 years and have been very pleased with his knowledge, access, and availability, his ability to explain the medical aspects I need to know in order to actively participate in my own care, and for his active participation and follow-up in my ongoing care for kidney failure, dialysis, and pursuit of transplant. I have learned so much from him. He is easy to talk to and I always look forward to meeting with him and getting his feedback on my current status. Because of his consistent care, I am still thriving in spite of kidney failure. I highly recommend Dr Micah Thorp.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

Trusted physician

Dr. Thorp has been my physician for over 12 years. He has a wonderful knack of making one feel at ease even though you might be discussing troubling health problems. I am always impressed with his ability to stay on top of the latest research and to also convey that information to me so I can understand it. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Excellent dr. /patient repore. very knowledgeable about my condition, history, care.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2010

Amazing doctor

Dr. Thorp found my kidney problem after several Dr.s missed it for almost 10 years. When he first met me, I was pregnant and scared for my baby's life. He was very reassuring. I saw him for several years after, until I moved away. He explained things clearly, and didn't talk "down" to me as some Dr's tend to do. I wish I was still able to see him. Fantastic doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

Dr.Thorp is aragant -thinks highly of his ability but doesn't listen very well. Talks above the patient -Throws out terms one has to ask what they are.Throws up his hands if you haven;t followed his ORDERS exactly as stated, even if the instructions are not good medical practice. He is impatient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Micah Thorp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Christopher Thomas

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Pei-Li Wang

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Cynthia Tai

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21