Dr. Micah Thorp DO Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Portland, OR

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Doctor Thorp is there to help you feel better and chew bubblegum.. and he's out of bubblegum. No nonsense knowlegible but compassionate care care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so fortunate to have Dr Thorp as my nephrologist. I have been under his care for over 12 years and have been very pleased with his knowledge, access, and availability, his ability to explain the medical aspects I need to know in order to actively participate in my own care, and for his active participation and follow-up in my ongoing care for kidney failure, dialysis, and pursuit of transplant. I have learned so much from him. He is easy to talk to and I always look forward to meeting with him and getting his feedback on my current status. Because of his consistent care, I am still thriving in spite of kidney failure. I highly recommend Dr Micah Thorp.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Trusted physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thorp has been my physician for over 12 years. He has a wonderful knack of making one feel at ease even though you might be discussing troubling health problems. I am always impressed with his ability to stay on top of the latest research and to also convey that information to me so I can understand it. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Excellent dr. /patient repore. very knowledgeable about my condition, history, care.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Amazing doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thorp found my kidney problem after several Dr.s missed it for almost 10 years. When he first met me, I was pregnant and scared for my baby's life. He was very reassuring. I saw him for several years after, until I moved away. He explained things clearly, and didn't talk "down" to me as some Dr's tend to do. I wish I was still able to see him. Fantastic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Thorp is aragant -thinks highly of his ability but doesn't listen very well. Talks above the patient -Throws out terms one has to ask what they are.Throws up his hands if you haven;t followed his ORDERS exactly as stated, even if the instructions are not good medical practice. He is impatient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Micah Thorp, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.