The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Metzman Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Metzman?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Poor

Dr. Metzman was all about how much he could charge the insurance company. He had to do multiple biopsies on common things that most doctors have taken off without a question. When I questioned him he got snide. All biopsies came back negative (of course) so it was a waste of time and money. He then wanted me to come back again and finish the job with their total removal. Another visit and more $$ spent. Insurance paid for it but these kinds of things are what makes insurance go up. No way I'd go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 27th, 2014

Way too many patients. Feels like an assembly line.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

After seeing Dr Metzman for several years, I have finally decided to see a different dermatologist. With an appointment and a 40+ minute wait time, it is possible to see him. However, after several cases where I needed to see a dermatologist, after seeing my primary DR, I found that I had to go to a different dermatologist for a timely appointment. Appreciate my relationship with him, but am tired of the office rescheduling appointments, long waits in the lobby, etc. Seems every time I go there (twice a year), the whole staff is different too!!??

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Cares more about money than patient

For dermatology - Peninsula Dermatology is far superior in professionalism, bedside manner and overall experience. It is less than a mile from Dr Metzman's Silverdale office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2012

AWESOME DERMATOLOGIST!!

I LOVE Dr. Metzman!! He is so kind, funny and caring!!! You can tell by his bedside manner, that he TRULY went into medicine to help people!! He spends a lot of time with you. He asks you if you have any questions. He does not 'rush' you thru your appointment at all!! His staff is very nice and caring as well! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dr. Metzman to anyone needing a Dermatologist! You will NOT be disappointed!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Metzman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silverdale, WA.

  • DeEtta Gray

    Dermatology

    Bellevue, WA

    4.7
    (101)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Irene Buno-Brion

    Dr. Irene Buno-Brion

    Dermatology

    Silverdale, WA 0.07 mi

    4.2
    (24)
    24
  • Dr. Andrea Smith

    Dr. Andrea Smith

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Silverdale, WA 0.07 mi

    10