Dr. Michael Bain MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Rude and arrogant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is so arrogant he acts like he went to Harvard Medical. Hardly!! Rude and sarcastic. Worst bedside manner I 've ever encountered. Stay far away from him:
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
BEST DOCTOR EVER!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the best experience and results with Dr. Bain. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
best plastic surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every step of the way, he and his staff were 100%. I'm so pleased with his work I have recommended him to others. It takes a person of special talent to be as great as Dr Bain. Don't second guess this...he is FANSTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is straight forward, cares and has a great heart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Mr Copeland
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had so many surgical procedures over the years and have finally found a surgeon that actually gave me the results I was looking for. I told him what I wanted and he gave it to me.Finally after twenty years I can look into the mirror and see a smile looking back at me. Dr Bain thank you for making my life worth living again. I would highly recommend this surgeon to anyone wanting real results. Your an amazing person Dr Bain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Great results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My sister had her breasts done by Dr. Bain with excellent results. She was over 50 when the proceedure was done. I then decided to have lipo on my upper arms and waist (two areas that have annoyed me for years and no other dr. would promise results). I am in my 7th weak of healing and the results are amazing. Dr. Bain is a no nonsence plastic surgeon with great knowledge of technique and expectation. I will continue to see Dr. Bain for my Botox and other needs in the future. THank you Dr. Bain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After losing 50 lbs. my large pendulous breasts did NOT get smaller and my right shoulder was very painful. Dr. Bain did breast reductions for me. I had very little discomfort after surgery. Shortly after I had a panniculectomy (removing only fat and skin)from my lower abdoman. It too went well. I did not do this for cosmetic reasons. They were medical issues.I feel and look amazing for 75 years old. He is gentle and sweet and his staff is great! I have sent my Daughter to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Julia Verrengia
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bain is awesome. He was such a compassionate man. I first saw him when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I had a bi-lateral mastectomy. Dr. Bain did an incredible job with my implants. He made a very bad situation much more tolerable. He answered all of my concerns. He has since done several other procedures on me. I trust him with all of my health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Loved them!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bain an his staff are professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Dissatisfied and scarred
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, true that he is a great person, but I don't think a very skilled surgeon. I went in for liposuction, and the results were awful! I was left uneven, disproportioned, scarred, strange indentations, bumpy, and very dissatisfied. I would never recommend for anyone to go to him for liposuction. I feel like I have been butchered. I have been seeing another plastic surgeon to try to revise all the mistakes made on my body by Dr. Bain, so now I will have to pay again and go through all the pain for a second time. PLEASE do your homework and make sure the surgeon you go to knows what he is doing. For liposuction, go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
Not for me
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met with Dr. Bain and I found him to be very abrupt and insensitive to my concerns. He also made some assumptions about my condition that were very insulting. I am going to continue my search for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Find another doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michael Bain performed laser SmartLipo on me, and I will never forget the pain. Dr. Bain was very aggressive performing the procedure and he was uncaring and impatient in dealing with me. He also tried to overcharge me for a procedure I would never do again. I would strongly recommend that you find another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Bain, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jon Grazer

24 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bassam Moucharafieh

44 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. H Chun

27 years experience

4.4 of 5