inactive

Michael A Benson MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.6
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
The BEST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benson is an exceptional doctor. From the day we met him for our OB appointments up until the day he delivered our son via c-section , he has been amazing. He also did our son's circumcision and everyone was commenting how wonderful of a job he did! We could not be happier with this practice, especially Dr. Benson!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Benson is great. I have been his patient for many years, prior to even having children. He is calm and confident; extremely knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent about 1 min on his examination and was gone. Missed doing a breast exam or sending me for a mammogram. His pelvic exam was concluded in 10 seconds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Dr. Benson is the best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. benson is a wonderful doctor. He is smart and has a great bedside manner. I reccommend him to everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently started using Dr. Benson and I couldn't be happier. He is very caring and really helps you when you need it most. He is also very honest and has your best interest at heart. I'm so glad I found this doctor. The office is also great, they try to help and always handle things professionally, couldn't ask for more!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Great doctors
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to this office by someone from my son's docotor office when I was pregnant with my second child. I am so glad that I found them. The office is very clean and welcoming. The staff are very friendly and courteous. Another great thing is that the office open late til 9pm, which can be very convenient at time. Thru my prengnancy, I have seen all three doctors and they are all very good and attentive. Dr. Benson was the one who performed my scheduled c-section. Dr. Benson did a great job. I was able to recovered very quickly, in about 3 weeks. Overall, I am very thankful to Dr. Benson for such a great job and very please with the experience at this doctor office. I highly recommend Dr. Benson and this ob/gyn office to all moms to-be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit and I was scheduled for a different doctor who was not available. Dr. Benson agreed to see me and he turned out to be caring and thorough. I was nervous and he put me at ease. Took detailed medical history. I had an issue with elevated blood before the exam pressure and he repeated BP check before he would let me leave the office. I would definitely recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
Dr. Benson is the kindest Dr. I have ever met
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benson has delivered my last two children I have 4 and he has been the best Dr. I have ever had, the general concern he has for his patients and a great surgeon. My C-section recovery was great due to his care.. I can't say enough good thing about him...Anna is wonderful too!! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
I wouldn't go to anyone except Dr. Benson
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benson doesn't only treat his patients, he takes a genuine interest and cares about you. His bedside manner, especially when things aren't going "normal", is excellent. He reassures you that everything will be ok and then he makes sure it is.He has come in on his days off for emergency deliveries, even when he was not scheduled to cover, because he knew his patient wanted him there. He came in on his own birthday to deliver my friends baby because he knew she was nervous about an emergency C-section. You couldn't find a better doctor than Dr. Benson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No