ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Brown?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

shoulder surgery

He was amazing, he answered my questiona perfectly, he did an amazing job and I couldn't be happier

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

poor bedside manner

Appointments last 5min, he barely examines you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Best surgeon ever with wonderful personality!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Exceptional

Dr. Brown twice performed surgery on my shoulder in the last 10 years and I've recently visited him for arthritic changes in my shoulder. Each time he took the time to explain what was wrong and what the procedures would involve. He personally calls a few days after surgery to follow up. His bedside manner was and continues to be the best I've experienced (and I've had 9 different surgeries) so I really don't understand why a few others complain unless that's what makes them happy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Terrible

Dr. Brown has no bedside manner. He's rude and rushed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Dr Brown made me comfortable during the consult,the day of surgery and days after surgery.I was seen within a week of MRI showed Meniscus tear.His secretary gave me options of surgery date .Also paper work that needed to filled out for a leave of absence and both jobs was filled out less then 24 hours.Dr Brown went sat with me step by step where the tear ( and didn't use a billion dollar words),what exactly to expect during surgery and came to bedside after surgery and went through discharge papers with me himself.His staff and also Dr Brown called me for a few days after the surgery too see how I was doing and to see if I still had any questions ( and mind you my own pcp doesn't do this)Wish all Doctors made me feel this comfortable

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2014

I am a contractor as such I am brutal on my body. Dr Brown has been my surgeon since prior to 2008. He has completed multiple scopes on both knees and shoulders. Dr Browns bed side manner is fantastic, you never have any questions on what to expect. His support staff follows his example. I would not use anyone else, Dr Brown is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 20th, 2013

Drive-Thru Medicine

I saw Dr. Michael Brown in Worcester about 5 - 6 years ago. He has absolutely terrible bedside manner. There was no way I wanted to have someone this impatient or short with people opening me up and performing surgery.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Worcester, MA.

  • Dr. Michael Montano

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    4
  • Dr. Benjamin Snyder

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Hwa Hsieh

    Dr. Hwa Hsieh

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47