The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Cheng Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
14.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Cheng?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Fantastic Pediatrician

Posted on July 1st, 2016

I have hesitations about writing this review because I don't want Dr Cheng to get so many clients that its difficult to make a appointment, but he deserves all the nice words he can get! He has been my kids' pediatrician since they were months old. We even followed him from one practice to another even though it was a further drive for us because he is that wonderful. Its very easy to make an appointment and his staff is friendly and kind. He has excellent communication skills and lets you know every possibility and choice available for the care of your child. He has even called me a few days after our visit just to check on my boys. I highly recommend Dr. Cheng!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Emily

Posted on November 7th, 2015

Dr Cheng is very good at his job. He takes the time to ask the necessary questions, and spends a lot of time with his patients. He helped my daughter through a very difficult time she was having and made very good decisions on her health care. I am very impressed with his positive attitude and deep concern for his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Cheng's approach to medicine and would recommend him to all people looking for a great pediatrician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

Dr. Michael Cheng is wonderful! He's been treating my son since 2007 and we would highly recommend him. He spends time with us, patient in explaining everything, great bedside manner and in following up. Would highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2013

Dr Cheng has been my sons pediatrican since birth and has been an absolutely wonderful and caring person as well as a true professional at each visit. My son recently incurred a head injury and Dr Cheng showed sincere concern throughout the entire process with 2 follow up calls and made sure he received the proper care. I enjoy his easy going personality and his honest approach of explaining things.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2012

I am glad that Dr. Cheng came in to visit my new born baby in the hospital and that is when I saw his professionalism, in depth knowledge and caring nature. Being a first time parent you always have tons of questions and he always gave us ample of time to explain each one of them. I would highly recommend Dr. Cheng to anyone who is looking for pediatrician for their little one.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is awesome!

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Dr. Cheng is caring, warm and a great pediatrician. I always receive call backs from him the same day I leave a message and email responses from him are always within 24 hours at the latest. Our family really loves him and he will see our second baby due later this year!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Unprofessional Attitude

Posted on March 21st, 2012

This was the 2nd time I've seen this Doctor (we usually see Dr. Trujillo who is EXCELLENT). The first time I saw him, I remember thinking he was condescending and now after the 2nd time, I can honestly say that we will never see him again. I brought my son in with a 2nd degre burn on his finger with a Doctor's recommendation already (via phone) of how to treat it and with what (which was also what was recommended online). However, Dr. Cheng had another suggestion and when I questioned him to find out why and what the differences were between his suggestion and the one I had already heard, he got very defensive and downright rude. He talked over me literally so I could not give him my rational for asking that question. He treated me like I was an idiot or difficult parent. I honestly just wanted to know why he wasn't going with the known recommendation. He became disrespectful and I ended up leaving without having all of my questions answered. It was a very frustrating experience and it's unfortunate that he is part of that practice. All of the other doctors in this office are great (especially Dr. Trujillo). He needs some customer service skills. My guess (and I could be wrong), is that he is not a parent yet. He truly does not grasp the parent perspective at all. There are so many other good choices in that office-there is no need to see Dr. Cheng.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Cheng is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, CA.