The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Glasser Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Glasser?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Glasser?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Never ever again

Never again will I pay a doctor and face mistreatment, be ignored when there are bad reactions from medication he prescribed and he insults me when I go to his office. Dr. Glasser is asleep at the wheel and needs to retire.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

He's the best!

Dr. Glasser is very caring and takes whatever time it takes to speak to you. Very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

The WORST

If I could give him and his office -5 stars I would. I almost lost my husband because of these people. NEVER would I tell anyone I know (or don't know) to use them. There are a lot better Dr. out there so keep looking!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

the worst office staff I have ever experienced

The doctors are okay, as far as I can judge. The biggest problem is the courtesy of the staff; secretaries and office manager are unprofessional, impolite and dishonest. I am looking for another doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Very old fashion/ will ask you to come in for a visit for everything

I am looking for a new psych because I feel he is abusing of his power to "sign forms". If you want your insurance to mail 90day supply of your Rx, the insurance will send him a simple form asking for the name of RX and dosage. He wanted me to pay $25 for this - which I refused so I still go to my regular pharmacy. He loves to talk about himself during the visits. He thinks too much of himself and talks to patients as if they are idiots. He will not refill drugs unless you see him every 2 mos.I am done with him. Please look for someone else - I spoke with a friend who used to go to see him too and she has the same opinion and she changed docs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 7th, 2009

Office staff very unprofessional. Doc is ok. Nothing special.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 1st, 2009

patient

knows his meds well.Open and Honest

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Glasser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.

  • Dr. Iman Hypolite

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Robert Gerwin

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    49
  • Dr. Joseph Collins Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    28