Dr. Michael Greenberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Elk Grove Village, IL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.8)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Compassionate and skilled
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Greenberg was recommended to me some years ago by an acquaintance. I happened to have a need of a good Dermatologist - I was stunned. I did have to wait a bit, but the time he took, the compassion he demonstrated was, as has been, beyond anything I've experienced with a Physician or, frankly, most people. I continue to see him. Sometimes he does run behind. I've never asked, but I assume this is because sometimes there are surprises when patients come in, that require more time. If you have enough of these, it piles up. However, for me, his expertise, kindness and compassion more than compensates for time management issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! I had some concerns on some moles that looked suspicious and he was very caring. Got the job done very efficiently and was very nice and talked with me throughout the entire procedure which helped me relax. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
Doctor with a passion to help people.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to him twice. He diagnosed my problem in less than five mins. Three internists, one ER physician and two infectious disease specialist could not find out whats wrong with me. Its not just his experience in medicine but also his experience in life speaks volumes of him. You certainly would be delighted just to meet and talk to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Do not recommend.
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was there recently and do not recommend this office. Dr Greenberg's style of practicing medicine is too paternalistic. He expects you to just do whatever he tells you without question. His patients are treated as if they were uneducated and ignorant. He does not care to look into your concerns but rather writes off Rx without having a real diagnosis. Then he makes you follow up with him to an excess, only to sit with you for less than a minute and send you on your way. The waiting time is also absurd (usually an hour). His secretarial staff are friendly, but other than that, I do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Very good experience
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first waited a while to see Dr Greenberg. I was a little upset by this until I met him. After sitting and talking with him I then understood why he was a little behind in his schedule. He truely cared about me and my medical needs. I didn't feel rushed. He seems to try to treat the person as a whole, not just the itchy rash I was there for. I left with the feeling that he would have talked to me all afternoon if had needed it. His office staff matches equally in professionalism and kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2009
A true professional
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't remember the last time I was so impressed with a doctor, a real credit to his profession. I will continue to use his services!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2009
waited 1 1/2 hour past appointment time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very Long wait. 1st time I had ever seen this doctor, will be my last. Office staff and doctor not friendly and remind you about charging for missed appointments; but they should take fewer appointments to meet their schedule. This doctor definately doesn't respect your time and then spends 5 minutes with you. (Also, he sells his own book and pamphlet in each room)

2.3 of 5
September 12th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
long wait times in office-many times up to 1 hour, spents on average 5 minutes with patient and no apology for long wait. Can be very short and not listen to patient problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Greenberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elk Grove Village, IL.

Arlington Heights, IL
5.0
Arlington Heights, IL
4.3