ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hoffman Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hoffman?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Distressing experience Inquisition manner Arrogant

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Great Doctor

This doctor goes above and beyond. I am a patient with Crohn's and Dr. Hoffman has always made me feel like priority. In my most recent of several procedures, Dr. Hoffman came in on his day off to accommodate a busy schedule due to the urgency of my matter. He always calls to follow up with me, even when he isn't the surgeon. I would recommend this doctor to anyone. They do not make them like this anymore it seems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

NO to Dr. Hoffman

Impersonal, no empathy, and treats you like a number. I want to form a relationship with my doctors so I feel I can trust them. I felt talked down to and will never return to this practice after dealing with Michael Hoffman.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

I was referred to Dr. Hoffman for blood in my urine. He was very thorough and ordered the tests necessary to make a diagnosis and rule out certain causes. I was a little concerned beforehand about the pain involved with a certain procedure and he wasn't very reassuring which made my fears worse. (I'm a huge sissy). Afterward, I assumed I'd have to return to my primary doctor for followup, but he was willing (and seemed to prefer) seeing me on a future ongoing basis and monitoring the condition which I greatly appreciate. I believe he is very competent and knowledgeable in his field of medicine.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

Great Doctor

Admitted with gallstones only to find out I had a cancerous tumor in my kidney. Dr. Hoffman was fantastic and spent time explaining things to my family. After discharged I was admitted again because of a blockage in my intestines and Dr. Hoffman came to see how I was doing every day I was in the hospital even though another doctor was handling the case.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

3.7 Rating

September 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hoffman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winchester, VA.

  • Dr. Raymond Hillyard Jr

    Urology

    Winchester, VA 0 mi

    32
  • Dr. Mark Levinson

    Urology

    Winchester, VA 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Thomas Oliver

    Urology

    Winchester, VA 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    40