The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Kelly Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Kelly?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Excellent surgeon

Perfect knee replacement. He does So many

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Knee surgery

No complaints, one of the best around

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Outstanding surgeon, and, a better man! Dr. Kelly saved my knee after a skiing accident in Colorado. You cannot go wrong with Mike Kelly!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

Can Knee Replacement Surgery Be a Pleasure?

Dr. Kelly and his staff made my two knee replacement surgeries much more stress-free than I could have ever imagined. He answered all my questions and I never felt rushed during an appointment. I knew what to expect and the operations and recoveries were bearable. I'm only sorry that I waited so long to have my knees replaced. It is a joy to walk without pain.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2011

Dr. Kelly is caring and keeps a patient's lifestyle in mind when discussing the activity level going forward. I have referred other to him and all were more than pleased with the results.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

Knee doesn't bend 1 1/2 years after knee replacement

In hospital he did not speak to me at all, saw his PA everyday, wonder if his assistant performed the surgery as my knee still does not bend for stairs, no strength in that knee, had plenty of PT and did not exercises everyday.His PA too busy three days in a row to answer my important telephone calls upon discharge from rehab. Never sent my knee replacement card, had to ask for it. Very disappointed, as everyone I talked with has replacement knees that bend for stairs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2009

The Best there is!

He is the best orthopedic surgeon there is! My knee is badly damaged and he helped me tremendously and he always gives several options for treatment. Besides his surgical expertise he is alsoa really nice person!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Kelly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.

  • Barry Herstik

    Podiatry, Orthopedic Surgery

    Englewood, NJ

    4.9
    (54)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. David Forsh

    Dr. David Forsh

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Hackensack, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    9
  • Dr. Yair Kissin

    Dr. Yair Kissin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hackensack, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (78)
    12