Dr. Michael Levine MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Dr Levine - best doctor in his field
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Levine operated on me 16 years ago on lifting my bladder and I am grateful because I am still doing well. He is a very caring doctor who takes time to listen and makes sure he address your needs. After the surgery he even called me at home to make sure I was fine. I would highly referr him to all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Cancer Free !
Dr. Levine cured my bladder cancer after accurately diagnosing my tumor. He is an excellent surgeon and very compassionate person! I highyl recommend him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
#1 doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levine provided best care for me, treated me like a son. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Excellent physician !!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levine was able to treat my kidney stones without causing me any pain. Equally as important, Dr. Levine has put me on a regimen to prevent future stones from forming. I highly recommend Dr. Levine. He was voted one of the top urologists in New York for very good reason. Dr. Levine is a excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Cured
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Levine for management of my kidney stones. Three other urologists failed to remove a stone lodged in my ureter. Dr. Levine was able to remove the stone and save my kidney from damage. Dr. Levine has a gentle bedside manner and always returned my calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Excellent Doctor !!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to Dr. Michael Levine by my family physician who I trust with my life. I was suffering from back pain and two other urologists failed to diagnosed my obstructed kidney. Doctor Levine immediately made the diagnosis and operated on me that evening. I am fully recovered and very lucky I was referred to a most compassionate capable physician. I highly recommend Dr. Levine !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I went to see Dr. Levine. He left me in his office for 30 mins. When he came back asked me why I am seeing him. He didn't want to listen my history, just gave me a test & come back after 3 weeks. After 3 weeks when I was there, he said report is ok. Gave me some sample mediacation for trial & scheduled me for follow up after 3 months. Didn't even explain about other options or any feed back from me. I will never see him again & don't recommand him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Bonni
Wait time
40 minutes
I was scheduled for a cycstoscopy with Dr. Micheal levine,the hospital gave me a date, I went for all the nessecary pre-op, and screening,I have a cyst or something else that is almost 2 centimeter, in my ureter which cause me alot of pain, well 4 days before the surgery Dr. Levine canceled on me, mean while My husband canceled a Doctors appointment that he had on that day, and I had made arrangements with my boss to take a weeks vacation, that week, I already found another doctor, and I wouldn't recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a nice doctor, but the time he spent to hear me out was so poor that I didn't even think he cared about what I was going through...hope he learns to listen rather than diagnose at first!..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Levine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Ziegelbaum

34 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elliot Paul

16 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mitchell Buchbinder

47 years experience

3.8 of 5