The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Marsh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Marsh?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Marsh?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.9 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

I had to have septoplasty and turinate removal (and I happen to be allergic to all antibiotics and 99.9% of all pain medication which makes things like this a challenge), however my experience with Dr. Marsh and his staff was one of the best I have ever had at a medical office/ facility. Very caring and professional. It has been 3 weeks since my surgery and I feel so much better- like a new person. I am definitely recommending him to any of my friends who need this type of specialty doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

wouldnt take my dog to him

he dont listen, he leaves the hospital after surgery without giving orders..he also messed up my grandsons ears , do not trust him! terrible uncaring and no bedside manner! worst doctor i have ever seen

Doctor's Response

If I did not leave orders, it may have been because I not understand a newly implemented electronic medical records system at the hospital. I may have inadvertently not signed my orders. If I seemed rude, I did not do so intentionally. As for "messing up..ears", it is difficult to respond without further details. Regardless, I am sorry for your poor experience under my care,

SHOW
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

I had gone to four doctors before seeing Dr. Marsh. Not one of them gave me an accurate diagnosis. Dr. Marsh knew immediately what my problem was and prescribed the correct medication. I couldn't be more pleased with his treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2014

Very thorough exam on my daughter. Didn't feel rushed with my questions. Felt very at ease and comfortable with what Dr. Marsh had to say. I was very hesitant due to reading negative reviews, but after our visit left feeling extremely satisfied! Great Dr. will recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

Excellent doc

Dr Marsh has taken care of every member of my family and myself. I trust him with my life. I know personally from many years of observation that he is an excellent surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Excellent doctor

Wonderful doctor, little wait time. Has operated on my daughter and myself. Very happy with all results!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2013

wonderful!

I don't understand all the negative reviews. He was nothing but professional and kind to us! He corrected the diagnosis..after another doctor incorrectly diagnosed. He treated my daughter and we had no problems since!

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2009

To many patients

Spent less than 5 minutes with me. Never introduced himself, seemed to be in a big rush. Cancelled follow-up apopointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Marsh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Smith, AR.

  • Dr. Robert Fisher

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Fort Smith, AR 0.15 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    42
  • Dr. Jonathan Ferrari

    Dr. Jonathan Ferrari

    General Surgery

    Fort Smith, AR 0.61 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    4
  • Dr. Christopher Coleman

    Dr. Christopher Coleman

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery, General Practice

    Fort Smith, AR 0.61 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    18