inactive

Michael A Patterson MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 32.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent dr. Hate he had problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
he saved my life
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man prescribed me medication that I had been taken from a diagnosis years before I ever visited him. I am an opiate addict but with his program I never failed a drug screen and learned to cope by Goin to NA meetings. I even asked this man to chair my one year clean date. For all you who say he didn't care bout the patient and wrote what ever. That is a lie. I wanted back on methadone which I loved to use as a maintenance drug. He knew my issues and refused to prescribe it..he continued to write memails suboxone which last I heard was legal to prescribe to an opiate addict to help fight their addiction. He even weaned me off it after a few years. This man cared greatly for his patients and it disgusts me to hear all the people piling on just because the man made a mistake. Who hasn't but the good he has done far outweighs any evil in my book. I now live a normal life that helps society and its all thanks to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Helped me!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr P. for 15yrs. He knows medicine. I see him for med. management. I feel comfortable with him. He may have his own problems but has been VERY helpful in my life. Sometimes it is hard to get in touch with his office though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
Malpractice
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is bogus. He gives out prescriptions that are not needed just to satisfy you so you will come back to him. He will not take insurance (cash only) because he tries to hide everything he possibly can. He needs to be put in jail for what he is doing wrong. He is a bad person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr needs his lic.taken.away.ruined some people that I love life he prys on young girls has sex wth them gives prescritions of adderal xxanax subone.one of them flipped out.from adderal.ended.up.in hospital. I even.have heard this man.gave a girl.a rx in a parking lot ! Get real people he is a evil.man n.u know it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. patterson saved my life from a long hard road of opiod addiction and other hard drug addiction he has helped me in so many differint ways i wish the best for for him and us pateince hopefully his lawyer will get those people straightened out they need to leave people along thats tring to help others that needs help thank you a concerned pateince we love Dr. M.A. Patterson
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2010
Psychiatrist of Choice
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was under Dr. Patterson's care for some time and trust him implicitly. Dr. Patterson has an adept, professional, yet nonintimidating "bedside" manner. Dr. Patterson has a wonderful, yet never inappropriate, sense of humor that relieved any tension I might have felt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is in practice for the money only!!! He doesn't care that your kids are getting addicted to drugs as long as he gets their money so he can send his kids to COLLEGE!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been struggling with sobriety for years. I recently tried a methadone clinic, but it was such an inconvenience for me to drive a four hour round-trip daily that I knew I had to find another way to seek help. After seeing Dr. Patterson I can only say that for the first time in years I am able to fully focus on life and not my drug-problem. I feel I can be honest with him, he truly wants to help me, and the combinations of medications he prescribed have helped me get clean and stay clean. I would recommend Dr. Patterson to anyone who is serious about sobriety. He has filled my life with hope, and I am eternally grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you can get all the drugs you want, he is the DRUG DEALER, just pay the money, get plenty, HE DESTROYS lives,,,Dont send anyone herethe will become addicted.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
thank you
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ive been an addict for over half my life. nothing worked to help me get over my disease.I tried everything out there to help.3 years of methadone left me jadded and down. feeling like nothing would ever change. then doctor patterson put me on suboxone and my life changed in short order. for once I could be clear headed and know that i wouldn't be deathly sick. the drug also took the temptation away since it blocks oppiates. thank you for saving my life. one thing though, if a person doesn't want to be clean ,they never will.
Was this review helpful? Yes No