Dr. Michael Savitt MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Mishawaka, IN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Dr savitt took care of my father, very ill with multiple valve and artery problems. My father did outstanding in a difficult situation. He has the best bedside manner. Thank you Dr Mike
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Great Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Savitt performed emergency bypass surgery on me 7/21/2003 and saved my life. His work was excellent and 13 years later I am still around to write this review. I did not meet Dr Savitt until two days later, but he consoled my hysterical wife before the operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. Made me feel comfortable...even thought I was very ill. I felt my best interest was always first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon. Performed my mothers valve repair, an outstanding talented surgeon with a great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Mrs. Thomas Kosloske
Wait time
10.0 minutes
He was the Thoracic Surgeon call when my husband came in during a heart attack. His wounderful humor helped so much in getting him through not only his Five by-pass surgery but his Lung removal three years later. He is a wonderul surgeon and great person as well. His caring shows in everything he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
my experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend this dr as i just had lung surgery.. was very nervous after reading alot of stuff off the net about it and people complaining about the after pain. i had very little pain after surgery he did an amazing job :) i cant begin to thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Outstanding surgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Savitt worked miricles on my husband!God bless his hands and bedside manor. He kept us informed every day, in a very ciricly difficult situation.Thank you Dr. Mike!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Savitt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mishawaka, IN.