ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Volpe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Volpe?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Awful - the worst doctor's office ever

Posted on August 27th, 2014

I have been neglected and disregarded by this guy and his office staff for an entire month. I give up and will be going to another urologist. Don't come here if you have any problems. You will be given the runaround and won't get a straight answer to any question. It is very frustrating to deal with Dr. Volpe's office. Not recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor highly recommended - ASC staff contact (for appts.) a problem

Posted on August 13th, 2014

I can give my highest recommendation to Dr. Volpe. Great bedside manner, thorough explanation of everything, etc. He is highly motivated to get even routine tests done and wants to rule out the possibility of a growing problem. This is very much appreciated by me. Most of his staff is likewise excellent. My only warning to potential patients is to be patient when waiting to make an appointment for a non-emergency invasive procedure with anaesthesia (e.g., cystoscopy) in the ASC (Ambulatory Surgery Center). I had to inquire three times just to make an appointment and it took a whole business week for the person to get back to me and make the appointment. It would have been nice to have gotten an estimate of the time lag between requesting an appointment and actually getting one. That's my only complaint and it's not directed at the doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, busy office

Posted on May 12th, 2014

Saw Dr. Volpe for a male issue, he was kind, great bedside manner, put me at ease. Great sense of humor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on June 25th, 2013

Very conscientious Up to speed on latest technologies and treatments Honest Caring Great "bedside manner"

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No better Urologist

Posted on April 8th, 2013

Dr. Volpe is thorough and communicates well with his patients. Unlike many doctors, Dr. Volpe takes his time explaining diagnosis results and presenting options. I would go to no other urologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Physician who cares deeply about his patients

Posted on March 11th, 2013

The doctor was very friendly and a no nonsense type of guy. He took a look at my case and immediately detected I had cancer. The next day set me up for surgery and removed the tumor. I feel he saved my life and I had no idea that I even had this condition. He was very reassuring and made me feel like I was the most important person in the office. He put my mind at ease and made me feel that the cancer I had would be curable and I could lead a normal Iife.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2012

One of the first doctors I've seen that didn't seem like he was rushed. Gave a lot of attention and took his time. Great experience so far and I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Volpe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berkeley Heights, NJ.