The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Alocci Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Alocci?


14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Everyone is nice to me.

I'm surprised to read these negative comments about Dr. Alocci's staff. I've been his patient for many years, and I've found his staff to be courteous and helpful. If I call, I always get a call back. When I have an office visit, everyone is friendly. Dr. Alocci himself is interested and concerned, and never rushes you. I hope he never retires.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Patient of Dr Alocci

Dr ALocci is a very nice person to talk to and he spends time with his patients without rushing them. My problem is with some of his staff. Some of his staff is very rude to speak to, and they dont even let you explain the problem you are having, they just cut you off. I know of people that have left this office due to the rude staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 16th, 2012

Office staff is terrible

dr alloci himself is a good dr,nice guy! His office staff is rude and the automated answering is a joke,,they dont call back,,very hard to get an appointment,,then when they do finally call they tell you they will call u back for an appointment and dont! Best bet just find another drs office,,,one that cares! Never experianced such uncaring terrible service in the medical field.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

started in this office with Dr.Serine and then went to Dr. Alocci. I am very much pleased this doctor. I have been with the office for 25 years. Dr.Alocci is very good as a doctor. Would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Alocci is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scranton, PA.

  • Dr. Wayne Weston

    Dr. Wayne Weston

    Internal Medicine

    Scranton, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    32
  • Dr. Enrico Serine

    Internal Medicine

    Scranton, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    38
  • Dr. Mary Mcdonald

    Dr. Mary Mcdonald

    Internal Medicine

    Scranton, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    31