Dr. Michael Alt DO Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 28.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kelly in the front office is so caring one of the best office nurses I ever met the rest of the front staff are not friendly at all and they make you feel like you are bothering them and they never give messages. I will continue to see Dr.Alt he has answered so many questions for me that I didn't know about. I will always go to there office. Just wish they where faster filling out paperwork.....😊
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
easy to talk with
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has help me with me pounding headaches from my medical conditions. Unlike some doctors he will listen to what you have to say without interruptions. And he will ask if you want to try a treatment, unlike others just do as they want. I would recommend him to anyone,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His weakness is also his strength: He takes time with his patients. Very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Happy one time patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best neurologist I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
tuberculer sclerosis complex
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Alt has been my neurologist for over 5 years. He is a very caring compassionate doctor, he is very kind and knowledgeable highly-qualified specialist. You don't find many doctors that give the quality of care like he does .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alt is a very laid back, but I felt like he didn't take me more seriously. I have a problem and I need to good advise, I will be looking for a second opinion if not happy with next appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Alt is very easy to talk to. Is somehwat of a unconventional doctor. I like the fact that he is homeopathic. My main gripe has been not being able to contact his office. I have to go directly to the office to get somebody to talk to me. It must be nice to have Fridays off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
LMHC
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Alt is the most personable doctor I've ever met. He is caring, attentive and overall a true professional. His humble attitude allows his clients to let their guard down and feel free to ask questions they probaly would feel intimidated to ask other doctors. I give Dr. Alt a 10 on a 1-10 scale.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2010
Best bed side doctor in the business
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Alt since he interned at U of L Hospital. I have followed him to every mew location that he has had. I have Complex Migraine Disorder. This is a difficult type of disorder. This are not your typical migraines it comes with paralysis, seizures, TIA's and occasionally lost of vision. He has been my doctor for 18 years and I could not imagine having anyone else treating me for these very painful and scary conditions. I think we need more doctors like him. He does not think everyone situation is the same so he treats you like a human being and by their symptoms not by a medical journal. Because we all know everyone is different.

2.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Not the most reliable Doc.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this Dr. It is very difficult to get someone on the phone at his office. He never really took the time to listen to me and understand my symptoms, he mixed up my own personal medical history with my family medical history, and generally he seems as though he's in the clouds when he's meeting with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2008
Very Bad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Has refused to return family calls and spouse with serios disease & on serious meds does not want to see for long period when the patient is getting much worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2008
Zero Follow Up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Extremely poor service provided. Did not respond to requests for return calls from family or other therapists. Very disorganized; instills zero confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Alt, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.