Dr. Michael Amadei MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Sedona, AZ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
. I really feel if it was not for Dr Amadei I would not be here today. I am 73 and he is the best Dr. I have ever had. He makes sure you do not fall between the cracks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor I have ever had and I am 65 years old . I love Doctor Amadei and his wonderful staff .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Doctor I have ever had . I feel fortunate to have found Doctor Amadei .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It seems from the past reviews you either love him or hate him, I have been a patient of Dr. Amadei's for over a decade and my mother was a patient until her death two years ago of dementia. Dr. Amadei is a VERY caring doctor and I have seen him go from taking on too many patients and getting overwhelmed with his work load to slowing down and taking less patients so he can spend more quality time with the ones he has. During my first conversation with him in 2001 I told him I wanted to grow old with him and didn't want to look for a new doctor all the time. I am growing older and he is still my choice of doctors. He's a good man and a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2013
Horrible experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appt was a nightmare...I will never go back....many communication glitches with the office staff...the doctor is unstable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Very Dedicated Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Amadei for over 1 year. I have many medical issues, which he has diagnosed and treated accurately and promptly. I feel he really wants to know and understand my concerns. He treats me with loving care and respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Complex medical problem solving
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Amadei has an easy manner but is very thorough with his research into the nature of the problem. I have a number of challenging medical conditions and over the past 4 years Dr Amadei has consistently diagnosed and treated all conditions successfully, or referred me to an appropriate specialist for further treatment. He takes his time, and has called the following day on several occasions to check that I am OK. I highly recommend this physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
yells at his patients, is very discourteous and basically unethical, a creep
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Amadei, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sedona, AZ.