ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Amadei Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Amadei?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Amadei?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.8 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

My new Doctor

We love, love Dr. Amadei!!! He is very thorough and methodical; he care for his patients!!!! We are blessed and thankful to have Dr. Michael Amadei as our new physician!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

. I really feel if it was not for Dr Amadei I would not be here today. I am 73 and he is the best Dr. I have ever had. He makes sure you do not fall between the cracks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Best Doctor I have ever had and I am 65 years old . I love Doctor Amadei and his wonderful staff .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

The best Doctor I have ever had . I feel fortunate to have found Doctor Amadei .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

It seems from the past reviews you either love him or hate him, I have been a patient of Dr. Amadei's for over a decade and my mother was a patient until her death two years ago of dementia. Dr. Amadei is a VERY caring doctor and I have seen him go from taking on too many patients and getting overwhelmed with his work load to slowing down and taking less patients so he can spend more quality time with the ones he has. During my first conversation with him in 2001 I told him I wanted to grow old with him and didn't want to look for a new doctor all the time. I am growing older and he is still my choice of doctors. He's a good man and a good doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2013

Horrible experience

My appt was a nightmare...I will never go back....many communication glitches with the office staff...the doctor is unstable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Very Dedicated Doctor

I have been with Dr. Amadei for over 1 year. I have many medical issues, which he has diagnosed and treated accurately and promptly. I feel he really wants to know and understand my concerns. He treats me with loving care and respect.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

Complex medical problem solving

Dr Amadei has an easy manner but is very thorough with his research into the nature of the problem. I have a number of challenging medical conditions and over the past 4 years Dr Amadei has consistently diagnosed and treated all conditions successfully, or referred me to an appropriate specialist for further treatment. He takes his time, and has called the following day on several occasions to check that I am OK. I highly recommend this physician

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Professional distrust
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Recommended
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2010

yells at his patients, is very discourteous and basically unethical, a creep

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Amadei is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sedona, AZ.

  • Dr. David Beyer

    Radiation Oncology, Radiology, Internal Medicine

    Sedona, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    34
  • Dr. Carol Watkins

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Sedona, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Stephen Anthony

    Dr. Stephen Anthony

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Sedona, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    27