inactive

Dr. Michael Andrisani MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine La Mesa, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    33%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped Save me from a Bad-Opiate Addiction
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Andrisani is one of the finest doctors in S.D. He is so careful and accurate with his diagnosis, and treatment. He saved my daughters life! and for that I will be eternaly grateful. I wish him endless blessing in his retirement years...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
A wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Andrisani for over 20 years. He is very caring, takes all the time you need, and is always willing to listen to your thoughts as well as consider alternate therapies. He takes a "whole body" approach. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He correctly dignosed me when at I saw two other doctors at Sharp who couldn't. He has always been responsive, and very easy to talk to when explaining the symptoms.The only issue I have is with his assistant Bonnie. She is rude on a level that supasses even the DMV. She is the reason why I no longer see this doctor as being treated to her snotty attitude is something I don't have to take. The rest of the staff is courteous and professional. I would consider going back to the practice only if she were no longer there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Experienced very good service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
Not as good as I once thought
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor for a few years (not often until the last year) and in the end I trusted him way more then I should have. He misdiagnosed me at least three times that I can think of off the top of my head in that last year alone. He had me on a pretty serious medication (which I should have never been on) for a health condition he diagnosed me with for about a year. About a year ago I found out he couldn't have been more wrong and the health issue he claimed was present was wrong from the beginning. Other doctors have looked at the lab results from back then and more recent. I also found out recently he had me on another medication that may have caused some pretty serious health issues. All this in only the last little less than a year I was seeing him. His staff for the more part was nice except for one woman. Wait times weren't bad. My issues were with the doctor for the most part except that one rude woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Andrisani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.