ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael App Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael App?

Ratings and Reviews

66 Ratings with 38 Comments

  • Excellent
    52
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    52
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 66 Ratings with 38 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

Professional and funny!

Love him! He cares for my daughter and niece and is so funny and knowledgeable, highly recommend! Staff excellent and cares for patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Dr. App is wonderful. Which is why this to type this is hard, but his staff are very rude and do not listen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Best doctor ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

SUPPORT STAFF NEEDS REPLACING

Phenomenal Doctor!! Horrid support staff. Have left messages over a period of 3 WEEKS! NEVER got back, even though I stated I was in a good deal of pain...3 WEEKS! Still waiting for a call back to get referred.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Love Dr App. Staff barely deserves a one star.

Love Dr App, but cannot handle the uncaring staff who talks but doesn't listen to your needs and when asking for medicine orders totally different then what I request and does not tell me, so awkward when picking up from the pharmacy. Both the nursing staff and billing staff are uncaring and screen all their calls. NEVER answers their phone directly. I will be looking for a new doctor although I love Dr App and have been going to him for years. I need a staff who cares and is honest when I am under the weather and this staff totally does not care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Call patients back

Dr app is fantastic! Was happy we switched but his staff has no follow up. I have called several times to medical staff and no one answers or calls back. Now I wonder if leaving our other doctor was worth it. A great doctor should have a great staff. This is not the case

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

1

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

What A Great Dr!

Dr App has been both of my kids only Doctor and they love him!. My son is almost 9 and my daughter is 4. He makes the kids feel comfortable when he walks in the room. My kids aren't scared when going to the drs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Unreliable diagnosis

My child has been here since the beginning of her life. I have gotten referrals in a timely manner from the office , however, the actual care that my child receives leaves me feeling that I need a second opinion every time . I have second guessed decisions made by Dr App, which then , under pressure from me questioning his decision, he may give in to my request, and after another test or two, they inform me that actually , I was correct and a different medication is in fact now necessary . I also feel that the used car salesman feeling is adequate description. At first it felt possibly sincere,, but after the care given showed me otherwise , it just seems condescending . I really don't like the feeling of not trusting my ped . I know I need to find another .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 12th, 2013

Transfering

My family and I have been patients of Dr. App's for 6 plus years. I feel as if over the years the quanity of patients brought into the pratice is more important rather than the quality he puts into his patients has become him. I am transfering out of the practice. It is very sad that it has come to this!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

Wonderful

Dr. App is an amazing physician!! My son was sick for over 3 weeks, was in the ER 5 tims and had seen his previous physician 3 times. All everyone kept telling me was that it was viral. I finally had enough and called Dr. App,, hearing wonderful things about him from friends and co-workers. He worked us in that same day and informed us that my son more than likely has asthma and gave us the correct meds to help him. Since seeing him, my son is 150% better and I thank Dr. App for that. To the person that said he was a used car salesman, I work with people that know him on a personel level, These people also include other physcians that I work with. He was never a used car salesman, your comment was nothing but misinformation and you should investigate before you write such things.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

The Best!

My entire family had been seeing the same family doctor for years. More recently, my sister wasn't happy with the treatment her son was receiving and asked around for a recommendation. A friend of hers referred her to Dr. App, and after seeing him, my sister referred me to him for my daughter. He is great and so is his staff. The first time I called to make an appointment, they offered to let me come in the same day. I've never waited more than 10 minutes. He always asks me if I have any questions, takes his time, and isn't pushy about treatment plans. So happy to have found him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael App is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

  • Dr. Jayaseeli Bastin

    Internal Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    22
  • Dr. Shahnaz Ali

    Internal Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    2.8
    (14)
    25
  • Dr. Anas Ahmad

    Internal Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    2.5
    (2)
    7