ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Arcarese Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Arcarese?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

The Best Cardiologist around

I have a very complicated case (32 cardiac stents) and he has been there for me and my family. He explains everything to you as well as your family. He is very Knowledgeable in all that he does. Has the Best bedside manner, which when you are dealing with patients and families that are dealing with Heart issues is very important. If he ever leaves this practice I will be following him, as well as my family. He has saved me numerous times. He is the BEST.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Excellent

Dr. and staff are first class Knowledgeable, experienced, and helpful

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

I have been a patient at Cardiology Associate of Richmond for years now and that IS A GOOD THING WHEN YOU ARE A HEART PATIENT. The care I get is always great from the receptionist to the nurses,technicians and Dr. Arcarese. If I call in for a question on my health I always get a return call with the info I need be it a nurse or a doctor. If I need a prescription called in it's taken care of.. I would recommend Dr. Arcarese and this group to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Good service is hard to find

Like you, probably, I don't always relish visiting the doctor's office, however, once I arrive at Cardiology Associates and greet the receptionist, I'm glad I did. From start to finish, you will find yourself treated to timely, considerate service, by the nurse/assistants who will greet you and begin your update interview, all the way through your visit with Doctor Arcarese himself. By the time he smiles, offers you his hand and bids you "good day", you will be congratulating yourself for having chosen Cardiac Associates of Richmond as a care-giver.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

Relaxed and relieved

Having chest pains is a very scary thing. Upon entering Cardiology Associates I was greeted with not just professional friendliness but sincere compassion. Dr. Arcarese was very genuine. He was very thorough and made my wife and I feel at ease. We are so thankful for him and the manner in which he handled my situation. I would truly recommend this incredible doctor to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

The Best

My experience with Dr A started with sudden health problems. My family doctor told me I needed a cardiologist right away. He recommended and called Dr A and i got an appointment right away. It turned out I had heart failure.. I believe that it was the treatment right up to this day that I have received that has enabled me to survive and have a healthy life again. My husband had a heart attack and also received excellent treatment. We are very greatfull to Dr A. My only complaint is that he is a Yankees fan.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

From the moment I called to make the appointment till I left the Dr's office I was treated with courtesy and friendliness and the Doctor was great. He didn't rush he took his time to ask questions and examine me. I have definitely found the Doctor for me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Understanding, concerned, great manner. I feel his compassion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Dr. Arcarese is a jewel. He is friendly and personable. I have the utmost confidence in him. Dr. Arcarese has called me personally to discuss blood work results. The front desk staff are always helpful and accommodating. The nurses and other staff are also great!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

He has explained everything so we could understand easily

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

I met with Dr. Arcarese after being told by my PCP to see a cardiologist. My husband had been referred to this office for a pre-op cadiac evaluation. Dr. Arcarese is professional and caring in his manner. He answers all questions and presents reasonable solutions to problems. He is thorough and I would and do recommend him to anyone who asks me. He calls results personally and I personally feel that he's up to speed on what's going on in my life before he sees me. I'm grateful to know him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2015

Easy to talk too and answers all my questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Arcarese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

  • Dr. Shahbaz Malik

    Internal Medicine

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Brian Lentz

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Alfred Kelleher

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38