ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Argilla Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.6
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Argilla?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Friendly to us but rude to medical student

Posted on December 1st, 2010

Dr. Argilla was nice to us, but was very rude to the medical student. I thought Dr. Argilla's behavior was very unprofessional and inappropriate. Overall, I think he is a very arrogant individual and I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Dr. for little ones

Posted on August 19th, 2009

I have taken my son to dr. Argilla on several occsasions for various reasons. I found him to be knowledgable and concered overall about my sons symptoms and health. He is not an alarmist, easy to talk to, and he seems to have an interest in every paitient he see's. The only negative is that he is only in his office on thursdays, so the wait can be long to get in to see him The office staff is not warm or friendly...just business, but once you get in behind the doors your in good hands!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top pic of my daughter's doctors

Posted on March 19th, 2009

My daughter sees so many doctors, and Dr. Argilla is the one I feel the most comfortable with in terms of his clinical opinion and bedside manner. He is wonderful with his patients, which is not forced or awkward in any way. I was in the waiting room and I saw him go up to his next patient and was so focused on the girl and exuded such warmth when speaking to her. He took her by the hand to the examination room. Also, when my daughter was in NICU, he took time to actually talk to us, discussing her diagnosis and giving his insights without doctor mumbo jumbo. He listened to our opinions, while not looking at his watch. He is just one of those people whom you can tell choose this profession b/c he loves what he does.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on July 16th, 2008

Dr.Argilla is brilliant and kind. He is exactly the kind of doctor any parent would be grateful to take their child to for care. Truly a wonderful physician who cares about the health of the entire family in addition to the care of the child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Argilla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.