ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Armstrong Jr Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Armstrong Jr?


22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Wonderful!

After a thoughtful and thorough examination, Dr. Armstrong made suggestions based on what facial issues and concerns I had expressed. I had a laser resurfacing and Sculptra. I had the resurfacing several months before the Sculptra and saw a lovely, gentle transformation of my skin. I have had fillers before and the Sculptra injections were not very comfortable, but that is because they are so deep. I had no bruising and am thrilled with my results. It has been several months since my last injection. I was careful to follow his instructions to massage my face frequently, no lumps, no bumps, just a fuller, more youthful face! I would definitely recommend Dr. Armstrong.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

He'll take care of you no matter when you need him

I have a rare condition that is difficult to treat and care for. I was able to call Dr. Armstrong's call phone number (because he gives it out to patients for emergent needs and questions) and he came to the ER at 2am even thought he wasn't on call. This an amazing guy that will do whatever it takes to help with your care. Couldn't be a happier patient!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

outstanding treatment, very competent and compassionate staff, very efficient, a competent physician who LISTENS and maintains eye contact, you become part of the treatment plan

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

I'm so glad I chose Dr Armstrong to do my surgery. He is very thorough, takes time to explain what's going on and addresses all concerns. I gained my sense of smell again even though it's very tricky with all the polyps that I had.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Excellent!

My foster son injured his nose playing baseball and the ER and first ENT doctor did a horrible job of repairing the damage. We were referred to Dr. Armstrong by our primary care physician. The experience was incredible. His staff was great, he spent a great deal of time with my foster son, and is a gifted surgeon. He actually had to do battle with medicaid who initially denied the surgery. On the day of surgery as they were preparing my foster son, he asked if he could pray for all of us. That was just what a worried dad needed to calm my nerves. Truly, a good man and a great doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Armstrong Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

  • Dr. Gregory Lynam

    Plastic Surgery

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    19
  • Dr. Travis Shaw

    Dr. Travis Shaw

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    12
  • Dr. Anthony Giordano

    Dr. Anthony Giordano

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    2.4
    (9)
    41