Dr. Michael Armstrong Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Richmond, VA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Wonderful!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a thoughtful and thorough examination, Dr. Armstrong made suggestions based on what facial issues and concerns I had expressed. I had a laser resurfacing and Sculptra. I had the resurfacing several months before the Sculptra and saw a lovely, gentle transformation of my skin. I have had fillers before and the Sculptra injections were not very comfortable, but that is because they are so deep. I had no bruising and am thrilled with my results. It has been several months since my last injection. I was careful to follow his instructions to massage my face frequently, no lumps, no bumps, just a fuller, more youthful face! I would definitely recommend Dr. Armstrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
He'll take care of you no matter when you need him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a rare condition that is difficult to treat and care for. I was able to call Dr. Armstrong's call phone number (because he gives it out to patients for emergent needs and questions) and he came to the ER at 2am even thought he wasn't on call. This an amazing guy that will do whatever it takes to help with your care. Couldn't be a happier patient!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding treatment, very competent and compassionate staff, very efficient, a competent physician who LISTENS and maintains eye contact, you become part of the treatment plan
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
I'm so glad I chose Dr Armstrong to do my surgery. He is very thorough, takes time to explain what's going on and addresses all concerns. I gained my sense of smell again even though it's very tricky with all the polyps that I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Excellent!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My foster son injured his nose playing baseball and the ER and first ENT doctor did a horrible job of repairing the damage. We were referred to Dr. Armstrong by our primary care physician. The experience was incredible. His staff was great, he spent a great deal of time with my foster son, and is a gifted surgeon. He actually had to do battle with medicaid who initially denied the surgery. On the day of surgery as they were preparing my foster son, he asked if he could pray for all of us. That was just what a worried dad needed to calm my nerves. Truly, a good man and a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Armstrong Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.