Orthopaedic Surgeon, Plastic Surgeon, Surgeon
22 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Asylum Hill
Ortho and Hand Surgeons of GRTR HTFD
1000 Asylum Ave
Ste 2126
Hartford, CT 06105
860-728-6740
Locations and availability (4)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

16

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.3636363636364 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.125 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.6363636363636 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.4545454545455 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.4545454545455 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.0909090909091 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.3 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 15 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Nice guy  |  show details
by Debra M. on Apr 12th, 2014

Our daughter broke her arm and he was very nice and helped her get back to sports. A very nice doctor.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Broken wrist  |  show details
by Charlene P. on Mar 25th, 2014

Fractured my wrist while skiing. One doctor told me I needed surgery and then I saw Dr. Aron. He recommended just a cast and it healed up just fine. He was very nice and answered all my questions.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by John C. on Mar 14th, 2014

Doctor seemed very nice and took the time to explain things to me

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Saved my hand  |  show details
by Rick K. on Feb 16th, 2014

I got my hand caught in a snowblower He pieced me together and then helped me get through 3 months of PT. He was optimistic the whole time and very caring.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Poor results  |  show details
May 2nd, 2013

Did Carpal Tunnel for me. Still recovering 8 months later. Poor bedside manner explains little. Very curt kind of rude to me I ditched him for post surgery care.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Don't go to this doctor  |  show details
Dec 4th, 2012

This doctor did a carpal tunnel release surgery on my hand, which did not work. I had nerve conduction studies done after the surgery and learned that it is worse now than before surgery. When I asked for restrictions for disability, he said that I had none. Has no problem taking money from you, but when you need his help-he is not there for you.

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent hand surgeon  |  show details
by Greg from winstead on May 29th, 2010

Seemed confident and smart. Even cracked a joke. Was happy to suggest conservative measures before surgery. I ended up having surgery of my hand - great result! He also did a great job on my fathers shoulder (he got rotator cuff surgery)

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Awesome  |  show details
by photosbyfoosa.etsy.com on Oct 26th, 2008

Dr. Aron is professional and caring and does a beautiful job. He needs to spend a little more time with patients explaining things in the office. All in all an excellent doctor. He repaired my TFCC tear and did a dequairviens release at the same time.