ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Aronow Is this you?
  • 29
  • 5
  • 6
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Aronow?


49 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Aronow's since he was at Uconn Health Center. I have had numerous surgeries on my ankle and foot, and would never have as much faith in any other surgeon as I do Dr. Aronow. The wait to see him is no joke, but if you want to see the best of the best, it is worth the wait. His P.A. Willie is also phenomenal. I would trust them with anything. As well as his medical assistants. They go above and beyond. Dr. Aronow knows his specialty, and he knows it well. I would have no hesitation recommending him to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Quiet but is willing to explain everything the best ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Dissapointed

I had read reviews before my appt in 2015. Most of them were very good so I made an appt. I waited 2.5 hrs to see this Dr. As another patient stated, I had to apology. When I said wow you must be busy, he said well now I am caught up! He never looked me in the eye when he spoke and was very rushed. Unfortunately I will not be returning.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Dr Aronow review

Have had Dr. Aronow as a foot surgeon for 14 years and he is an excellent doctor will explain everything to you and will answer all your questions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

After waiting an hour and a half what a disappointment. The staff assured me I would not wait long because it was early in the morning at 8:30, so they overbook. Doctors can at least say I'm sorry for making you wait. I came to him for a foot problem experiencing increasing pain from different areas and for a second opinion from a prior surgical procedure that failed. He did not give my foot a proper physical exam . He did take x rays. I asked him to explain things over as I feel he not explain the procedure clearly and was rushing. He had poor eye contact. So I left the office knowing I would not follow his recommendation nor ever recommend his practice to anyone. It is not acceptable that doctors overlook and make patients wait!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Michael Aronow is a very kind,caring,will listen
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

Dr.Aronow is the best doctor ive had he has bn helpful....n always does the best job n I would luv to keep on seein him cuz hes the only one I can talk to n trust....he always has helped me n made me feel comfortable....if anyone knows where he has moved to plz let me know im not too happy without him around and most at the office:(

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Been with the Dr. for years excellent care always!!

Dr. Aronow is an outstanding physion. He always spends the time to listen. He asks a lot of questions which proves to be helpful. He is patient, kind, caring and has a good sense of humor. Would recomend to all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Dr. Aronow is an excellent surgeon, he saved my foot. You might have to wait but that is because he is in such demand. UCONN should never have let him go. They made a mistake in my opinion.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

Excellent at what he does!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

office

I was forwarned that Dr Aronow runs behind, as a matter of fact I was told while scheduling the appointment "the problem with Dr Aronow is he is very good, very well known but he runs behind schedule and I'm not talking 20 minutes". The office was very clean and the staff very friendly, maybe a little punchy at times but obviously working hard yet enjoying their jobs. Dr Aronow is quiet and sorta shy but underneath it all brilliant. He really knows what he's doing. He isn't running late because he's chit chatting. He just has a ton of work and several patients that choose him before you did.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

Full time employee with UPS

Dr. Michael Aronow is highly sought after for the simple reason that "He's the BEST at what he Does". Yes, you may wait (a lot) for your appointment after you check-in, but you wanted "THE BEST" and patients must be patient. You will eventually be seen. Dr. Aronow has a quietness about him and that's cool because he doesn't need to get personal, his hands and work says it all!! Yes, I am very satisfied with the procedure he had done on me (severed Anterior Tibialis Tendon). Good job Doc. CBC

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Aronow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington, CT.

  • Dr. Jonathan Winston

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Farmington, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Bruce Browner

    Dr. Bruce Browner

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Farmington, CT 0 mi

    2.5
    (8)
    40
  • Dr. James Ware

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Farmington, CT 0 mi