Dr. Michael Aufdemberg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Wonderful Doctor, reception staff terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting through to the office or a call back is very difficult and frustrating. If Dr Mike wasn't so wonderful I would go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Long term patient....LOVE him!
Wait time
5 minutes
We've been going for 10+ years....and we LOVE LOVE LOVE him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Katie Felice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aufdemberg is a wonderful doctor and he cared for my 4 children for years until we moved away. I highly recommend him and know you will really be impressed by his medical knowledge and his caring compassionate personality. He is the best pediatrician in Irvine and Orange County!! We miss him very much!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
The BEST!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been with Dr. Aufdemberg for almost two years now and I cannot say enough about him. He is not only an excellent doctor, but he always spends tons of time with us answering all of my questions. He is very honest and doesn't force the vaccination issue, which is nice for those of us that wish to delay those. His staff is great too. They always remember us by name and also spend time talking with us and making sure we are satisfied. Ease of getting an appt. is also great. Only once did I have to wait two days to get in and it was during the height of the flu season and my schedule is difficult because I work. Even if I had to pay for every single visit, I would still stay with Dr. Aufdemberg. He is hands-down the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Afdemburg is fabulous! He has great interactions with my daughter, and will always answer your questions. Truly a refreshing experience compared to other doctor's offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Exellent Pediatrician for Natural Parenting
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We chose Dr. A because he is one of the few doctors that is ok with delayed/select/non-vaxing. That's not to say he condones it, he just respects your decision and doesn't push the issue. He is the only doctor in his practice so you only speak to him even during after-hours/weekends/holidays.He even answers the phone when his receptionist takes a break. He's very calm, polite, and no-nonsense. He does recommend some natural remedies which is nice because so many physicians just want give you a prescription. He's very easy to get an appointment with or to reschedule. Minimal waiting time to see him also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Aufdemberg. We love him. The time he takes with us, his knowledge, his openness. We are a very natural-minded family and he is open to all of that. We had a home birth, left our son intact and do not vaccinate. He always takes his time with us; he is patient and he listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
New Ped appt first time mom
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I would highly recommend this Dr- I have called to meet several overs while looking for a peiditriican- most are not willing to even meet with you, however at Dr. "Mike"'s office it is standard practice to have an interview meeting- and they do not charge you. He was polite, informative and patient with all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
wouldnt change
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to pay to see this doctor because he doesnt take HMO anymore but I would not ever change to any other doctor. His knowledge goes way beyond any other doctor my son has been to. He spends above average time with us every visit. explains everything in it's entirety! He has helped us also in thinking outside the box with problems my son has that ANY other doctor would just look over as nothing is wrong. Thank god he is smart because I now have the opportunity to take care of my sons problem now before it gets worse!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2008
An Excellent Pediatrician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Aufdemberg so much that my husband who doesn't even like doctors wishes Dr. Mike could be his!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Aufdemberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Ji Yeon Kim

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Christine Kornu

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Melanie Chan

13 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor