ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Axe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Axe?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Axe?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.2 min

Showing 36 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Excellent care. Inspires trust. Very thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Rude

Rude Staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

Outstanding!

I'd rate FSO outstanding, kind, & warm! Adequate time was given to explain all aspects of service/needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Dr. Axe is amazing!

Dr. Axe is amazing! I was in so much pain with my knee injury I thought I would never feel better. In two weeks Dr. Axe cured me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Dr. Axe was amazing!

Dr. Axe was amazing! I was in so much pain with my knee injury I thought I would never feel better. In two weeks Dr. Axe cured me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Dr. Axe is first rate!

Dr. Axe is first rate!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Dr. Axe is first rate!

Dr. Axe is first rate!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Thank you for excellence, Dr. Axe!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Dr. Axe is the man!

Dr. Axe is the man! He has fixed my left knee and is working on both of my shoulders. I always feel better after seeing him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2015

My wife feels so much better

Dr. Axe was very kind with my wife who has dementia. We came to see him because she had knee pain every time she stood on her right leg. Getting responses from her is very difficult. He was able to figure out what was hurting her and after a shot (which she didn't seem to feel at all), she was able to walk without pain. We go to many doctors. We are both over 80. Dr. Axe was respectful and helped us. The staff was very kind with my wife.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Dr. Axe is extremely rude to his patients. He walks out without even saying he is leaving and then it is up to his assistant to let you know the appointment is over. HORRIBLE! !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

Why I Axed Dr. Axe

When you are in pain you seek answers you seek compassion. You would think that a Dr would do anything and everything you should request to help you find out what is causing you pain. I went to Dr. Axe in hopes of him trying to solve my problem he gave me a diagnosis with in 2 minutes of meeting me with No physical exam. I told him to the degree of my pain and he gave me a week for a follow up visit I came back the next week for the follow up and explained that my pain and concern for my shoulder had worsened. I asked for an MRI to help ease my mind stating that I did respect his diagnosis and was willing to work on what he thought the cause was but I got laughed at and dismissed and treated like a second rate citizen. I have never been treated so bad by a dr in my life ! Dr Axe needs to be reminded that he works for us not the other way around and needs to loose the god complex. I will never go to first state orthopedics or deal with Dr. Axe ever again

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Axe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.

  • Dr. Warren Wilkes

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. John Goodill

    Dr. John Goodill

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. John Reinhardt

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    37