Dr. Michael Axe MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Newark, DE

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Outstanding!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd rate FSO outstanding, kind, & warm! Adequate time was given to explain all aspects of service/needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Dr. Axe is amazing!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Axe is amazing! I was in so much pain with my knee injury I thought I would never feel better. In two weeks Dr. Axe cured me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Dr. Axe was amazing!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Axe was amazing! I was in so much pain with my knee injury I thought I would never feel better. In two weeks Dr. Axe cured me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Dr. Axe is first rate!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Axe is first rate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Dr. Axe is first rate!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Axe is first rate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for excellence, Dr. Axe!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Dr. Axe is the man!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Axe is the man! He has fixed my left knee and is working on both of my shoulders. I always feel better after seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
My wife feels so much better
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Axe was very kind with my wife who has dementia. We came to see him because she had knee pain every time she stood on her right leg. Getting responses from her is very difficult. He was able to figure out what was hurting her and after a shot (which she didn't seem to feel at all), she was able to walk without pain. We go to many doctors. We are both over 80. Dr. Axe was respectful and helped us. The staff was very kind with my wife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Axe is extremely rude to his patients. He walks out without even saying he is leaving and then it is up to his assistant to let you know the appointment is over. HORRIBLE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Why I Axed Dr. Axe
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you are in pain you seek answers you seek compassion. You would think that a Dr would do anything and everything you should request to help you find out what is causing you pain. I went to Dr. Axe in hopes of him trying to solve my problem he gave me a diagnosis with in 2 minutes of meeting me with No physical exam. I told him to the degree of my pain and he gave me a week for a follow up visit I came back the next week for the follow up and explained that my pain and concern for my shoulder had worsened. I asked for an MRI to help ease my mind stating that I did respect his diagnosis and was willing to work on what he thought the cause was but I got laughed at and dismissed and treated like a second rate citizen. I have never been treated so bad by a dr in my life ! Dr Axe needs to be reminded that he works for us not the other way around and needs to loose the god complex. I will never go to first state orthopedics or deal with Dr. Axe ever again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
the best!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Why would you see anyone but the #1 in the world ... he tells you reality not just what you want to hear
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Outstanding Medical Care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want excellent orthopedic care -- go see Michael Axe. If you want aggressive, proactive treatment -- go see Michael Axe. I have been a patient at First State Orthopaedics since 2008 dealing with osteoarthritis in both knees, with one being far worse than the other. It is clear this will be an ongoing battle for me. Knowing that I can pick up a phone at any time and get an appointment EVEN ON THE SAME DAY is nothing short of the greatest comfort and peace of mind. The office is always jammed--a POSITIVE sign reflective of great care in my opinion. Will you have to wait to be seen sometimes--yes. But this is a worthwhile trade off in order to receive expert care as opposed to staying on schedule and receiving sub-par care! WHY do you have to wait sometimes? Because Dr. Axe TALKS to you during the exam and does not just rush through things. Again, a POSITIVE in my opinion. With each step along my personal journey he has NEVER been wrong in diagnosis nor in treatment approach. There are very few physicians I can say this about. Most importantly, he knows what is and what is not his area of expertise. When it is time for your care to be escalated to a new level he works tirelessly to find the best possible solution for you, including a different surgeon who excels in the area of care you require. This is rare! However---one must remember that medical care is a two way street, a partnership if you will. YOU have to be willing to do the work he prescribes. If you want someone to hold your hand and coddle you because you aren't willing to hold up your end of the bargain with his prescribed treatment and rehab -- go see someone else. You'll be wasting his time as well as your own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Axe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.

Doctor

Dr. Farid Moosavy

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Obrien

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nathan Merriman

15 years experience

5.0 of 5