Dr. Michael Axe MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Newark, DE

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care. Inspires trust. Very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Rude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Outstanding!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd rate FSO outstanding, kind, & warm! Adequate time was given to explain all aspects of service/needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Dr. Axe is amazing!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Axe is amazing! I was in so much pain with my knee injury I thought I would never feel better. In two weeks Dr. Axe cured me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Dr. Axe was amazing!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Axe was amazing! I was in so much pain with my knee injury I thought I would never feel better. In two weeks Dr. Axe cured me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Dr. Axe is first rate!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Axe is first rate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Dr. Axe is first rate!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Axe is first rate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for excellence, Dr. Axe!

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Dr. Axe is the man!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Axe is the man! He has fixed my left knee and is working on both of my shoulders. I always feel better after seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
My wife feels so much better
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Axe was very kind with my wife who has dementia. We came to see him because she had knee pain every time she stood on her right leg. Getting responses from her is very difficult. He was able to figure out what was hurting her and after a shot (which she didn't seem to feel at all), she was able to walk without pain. We go to many doctors. We are both over 80. Dr. Axe was respectful and helped us. The staff was very kind with my wife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Axe is extremely rude to his patients. He walks out without even saying he is leaving and then it is up to his assistant to let you know the appointment is over. HORRIBLE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Why I Axed Dr. Axe
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you are in pain you seek answers you seek compassion. You would think that a Dr would do anything and everything you should request to help you find out what is causing you pain. I went to Dr. Axe in hopes of him trying to solve my problem he gave me a diagnosis with in 2 minutes of meeting me with No physical exam. I told him to the degree of my pain and he gave me a week for a follow up visit I came back the next week for the follow up and explained that my pain and concern for my shoulder had worsened. I asked for an MRI to help ease my mind stating that I did respect his diagnosis and was willing to work on what he thought the cause was but I got laughed at and dismissed and treated like a second rate citizen. I have never been treated so bad by a dr in my life ! Dr Axe needs to be reminded that he works for us not the other way around and needs to loose the god complex. I will never go to first state orthopedics or deal with Dr. Axe ever again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Axe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.