Dr. Michael Ayad MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
EXCELLENT NEUROSURGEON - THE BEST IN NEW YORK, NEW YORK - PRACTICES AT NEW YORK-PRESBYTERIAN BROOKLYN METHODIST HOSPITAL
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
YOU CAN NOT FIND A BETTER NEUROSURGEON. DR.AYAD SAVED MY LIFE. HE ALSO IS A CARING, LISTENING DOCTOR. WITH OUTSTANDING BED MANNERS. HE ALSO HAS AN EXCELLENT STAFF. THE DOCTOR HAS HANDS OF GOLD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
An amazing man!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, skillful, compassionate, accommodating etc etc etc. I can go on and on about this doctor! He's a life saver and an angel on earth!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Unequaled Care & Compassion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life. It is rare, no impossible, to find a neurosurgeon with greater skill, knowledge or compassion than Dr. Michael J. Ayad. He & his teams emergency treatment of my very large ruptured cranial aneurism not only saved my life, but also resulted in me being left with no residual neurological issues, which is extremely rare & a testament to his ability. He was and remains an integral part of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
top top
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended extremely nice listens and cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Ayad and he knows his stuff. He took time to explain everything in layman's terms, he actually gave me opportunities to ask questions and clarify things I didn't understand. For someone as busy as he is, he takes time to attend to you. The front staff on the other hand? They're brusque and unwilling to answer questions and all...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
AVM...right front temp.lobe
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are not enough good words that come to my mind.As far as spending time,and talking to me about risks and what to expect after a brain embolization. He was honest in every thing he told me. When the time came that he couldn't do anymore for me... he told me.Such a humble person, so caring.I'm grateful to have had him as a surgeon!! Nashville needs many more like him, I'm certain they miss him at Vanderbilt. I'm forever grateful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superior!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife was seen by this doctor who was able to diagnos her problem immediately and then performed her surgery. He spent a lot of time with her and had the best people skills I have ever witnessed. His abilities were exceptional. I would highly recommend this neurosurgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Ayad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Martin Zonenshayn

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexandros Zouzias

6 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erico Cardoso

40 years experience

4.2 of 5