ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Ayad Is this you?
  • 35
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Ayad?


45 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

EXCELLENT NEUROSURGEON - THE BEST IN NEW YORK, NEW YORK - PRACTICES AT NEW YORK-PRESBYTERIAN BROOKLYN METHODIST HOSPITAL

YOU CAN NOT FIND A BETTER NEUROSURGEON. DR.AYAD SAVED MY LIFE. HE ALSO IS A CARING, LISTENING DOCTOR. WITH OUTSTANDING BED MANNERS. HE ALSO HAS AN EXCELLENT STAFF. THE DOCTOR HAS HANDS OF GOLD.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

An amazing man!

Caring, skillful, compassionate, accommodating etc etc etc. I can go on and on about this doctor! He's a life saver and an angel on earth!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

Unequaled Care & Compassion

He saved my life. It is rare, no impossible, to find a neurosurgeon with greater skill, knowledge or compassion than Dr. Michael J. Ayad. He & his teams emergency treatment of my very large ruptured cranial aneurism not only saved my life, but also resulted in me being left with no residual neurological issues, which is extremely rare & a testament to his ability. He was and remains an integral part of my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

top top

Highly recommended extremely nice listens and cares

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

I was referred to Dr Ayad and he knows his stuff. He took time to explain everything in layman's terms, he actually gave me opportunities to ask questions and clarify things I didn't understand. For someone as busy as he is, he takes time to attend to you. The front staff on the other hand? They're brusque and unwilling to answer questions and all...

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2014

God works through him

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

AVM...right front temp.lobe

There are not enough good words that come to my mind.As far as spending time,and talking to me about risks and what to expect after a brain embolization. He was honest in every thing he told me. When the time came that he couldn't do anymore for me... he told me.Such a humble person, so caring.I'm grateful to have had him as a surgeon!! Nashville needs many more like him, I'm certain they miss him at Vanderbilt. I'm forever grateful!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Best neurosurgeon ever!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2010

Superior!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2009

My wife was seen by this doctor who was able to diagnos her problem immediately and then performed her surgery. He spent a lot of time with her and had the best people skills I have ever witnessed. His abilities were exceptional. I would highly recommend this neurosurgeon.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Ayad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Martin Zonenshayn

    Dr. Martin Zonenshayn

    Neurological Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (33)
    21
  • Dr. Alexandros Zouzias

    Dr. Alexandros Zouzias

    Neurological Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY 0.04 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    6
  • Dr. Alan Hirschfeld

    Neurological Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY 0.58 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    36