The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Ayers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Ayers?

Ratings and Reviews

129 Ratings with 68 Comments

  • Excellent
    111
  • Great
    11
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    111
  • Great
    11
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 129 Ratings with 68 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

Hip Replacement

Dr Ayers was great. Staff was always friendly and informative

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Right to the point, No sugar coating, very on spot, with all information.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Dr. Ayers and his team are focused and attentive when it comes to the patient. Their wraparound method of care provides great benefit and builds confidence in the patient during each phase of the process - beginning with the initial consult, to the day of surgery and following recovery. A staff member is always available. Dr. Ayers and his capable team of experienced medical specialists thoroughly monitor the patient's progress and are available to address any concerns that may arise.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

feeThis is a Surgeon who is caring and makes you g

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Top Doc

From Day 1 the best service. The best surgery performance.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

new hip

I am glad to have the promise of increased mobility since my total replacement by Dr. Ayers. The ability to continue an active life style is wonderful ,and I thank Dr. Ayers and his merry band for giving me that opportunity.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Total left hip replacement

Extremely happy with the care I received from Dr Ayers and his team. They were with me every step of the way. Always easily accessible for questions. His PA 's are excellent as well!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

when you want the job done right.

straight forward, very knowledgeable and excellent surgeon

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

Confidence and trust
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

Great doctor he takes time to listen to you and really explains everything to you in terms you can understand. Great support staff his PA's are the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

2nd time around

This is my 2nd total knee replacement by Dr. Ayers..I am now 2 weeks post and I am doing Great..My first time around was much harder...I think a Great Doctor,the right pain management, muscle building exercise, {walking in pool} and a great PT person was Key to my recouperation....and success.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Excellent experience

I had the pleasure of being a patient of Dr Ayers for the past year. Once the decision was made for a total New knee, everything is explained to you right up to your surgery and for 2 months plus after.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Ayers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hingham, MA.

  • Dr. Katherine Merra

    Dr. Katherine Merra

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hingham, MA 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    32
  • Dr. Michael Oreilly

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Hingham, MA 0 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    9
  • Dr. Owen Mcconville

    Dr. Owen Mcconville

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Hingham, MA 0 mi

    3.9
    (35)
    31