The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Ayers Is this you?

Filter Reviews

135 Ratings • 72 Comments

4.7
  • 117
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Ayers?

Showing 12 of 135 Ratings

Bilateral knee replacement

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Having both done at once , the only way to fly . Dr. Ayers , Dana , Matthew and South Shore Orthopedics the best pilot and crew . Nice flight ! MC.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleasant experience

Posted on October 17th, 2017

My left hip replacement was the first major surgery I have had and I was very impressed with the experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TKR

Posted on October 17th, 2017

DR Ayers did a fantastic job with my TKR. His team was also terrific.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bilateral knee replacement

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

Dr Ayers and his team were excellent, caring and very professional!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hip Replacement

Posted on September 4th, 2017

Dr Ayers was great. Staff was always friendly and informative

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Right to the point, No sugar coating, very on spot, with all information.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Dr. Ayers and his team are focused and attentive when it comes to the patient. Their wraparound method of care provides great benefit and builds confidence in the patient during each phase of the process - beginning with the initial consult, to the day of surgery and following recovery. A staff member is always available. Dr. Ayers and his capable team of experienced medical specialists thoroughly monitor the patient's progress and are available to address any concerns that may arise.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

feeThis is a Surgeon who is caring and makes you g

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Doc

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

From Day 1 the best service. The best surgery performance.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

new hip

Posted on August 9th, 2017

I am glad to have the promise of increased mobility since my total replacement by Dr. Ayers. The ability to continue an active life style is wonderful ,and I thank Dr. Ayers and his merry band for giving me that opportunity.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total left hip replacement

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Extremely happy with the care I received from Dr Ayers and his team. They were with me every step of the way. Always easily accessible for questions. His PA 's are excellent as well!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

when you want the job done right.

Posted on July 10th, 2017

straight forward, very knowledgeable and excellent surgeon

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Ayers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hingham, MA.