inactive

Dr. Michael Armstrong MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Anchorage, AK

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 20th, 2014
Looking For New Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First visit Dr Armstrong was nice. Over the past year though he has become abrupt and last visit was outright rude. He does not listen and becomes testy if you try to explain something to him that he hears wrong or assumes. Cut my wife's prescription without even notifying us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. Armstrong for 22 years. Very smart man. Insightful, cautious in his treatment. Highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Good Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has many years of experience. I had been having problems for years and right when he saw me he know what my problem was. it did not take 10 tests and office visits. Doctor Armstrong is direct and honest. When I told his nurse that I was loosing my health care, He said don't let that stop you from seeing him if I had more medical issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Dr Armstrong needs to retire
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not listen - he has bad eyes reads holding paper to close---Rude when I was telling my pain talked over meDid not look at me - just stared at papers he could not "read" . Dr Arm did not help me or care. Would never recommend this old out dated rude bad eyes to anyone.. It was a waste of time & money.. Stay away from this old man- his office is outdated like him ! !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Armstrong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.