Dr. Michael Bader MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Stoneham, MA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 81 patient ratings
  • 35 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.7)

81 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Great Doctor with a downright horrible staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Bader for years and it appears that his staff is getting worse and worse. They will not check on your referral and never get back to You. When you are there they are down right rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Horrible staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice dr. The staff is terrible. Rude and nasty rolled into one. Because of his staff. I went elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Terrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The majority of these reviews are negative. That should tell you something. I'll never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have had dr bader as my doctor for numerous years office is very friendly , and I always feel comfort in knowing , how you are focused on and the quality of care given
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Bad news
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Is more interested in his specialty then his general practice. Office stall is ridiculous. Never return your calls. Nasty office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Stop!!! Run!!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is arrogant. Unfriendly attitude. Down right rude. Especially the front office. They never call you back. You have to be as rude ,which is demeaning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Staff a problem
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is pleasant and informative. NP, and staff horrible. Look elsewhere.

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Run
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. May be professional but his staff are ridiculous. As a result I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Horrble service by the help not the doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front desk woman is horrible. She doesn't call you back doesn't care about your concerns, doesn't pass along messages. This office need to wake up, all it takes one person dying from something that a simply appointment could of caught.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
The worst staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff does not return phone calls for answers to important questions or prescription renewals. Seldom seen Doctor himself, usually seen by Nurse Practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
No Pleased with service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Need we say more - poor service. My husband has been asking for assistance continually. We never are able to actually see the doctor, they always provide him with a nurse to diagnose issues. They never answer their phones. We waited 2 weeks to get test results after placing numerous calls. We then waited days for them to schedule a test after again placing calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Bader, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stoneham, MA.