Dr. Michael Chen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever had! Caring and supportive! Best bedside manner I've ever seen (and I'm an RN, so I've seen a lot). Would recommend over and over again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Chen. He is the best OB/Gyn ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chen is wonderful. After my OB/GYN retired,I was fortunate enough to find him and have recommended him to my daughters. He is patient and caring and hIs staff is equally so. I can't give him enough stars to represent how pleased I am with him as my dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Enthusiastic Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad this Dr. was recommended to me! At 54, it's a little hard to start again with someone new. First off, the office staff was VERY friendly when I called for an initial appt. and then had to reschedule twice (due to my issues, not theirs). They were equally as friendly in person during my initial appt. Next is Dr. Chen, what a neat guy! Takes his time to talk not only before the exam but after as well! (I was here for a well woman's exam.) He treated me like I was the only patient around and I know I wasn't. He is very compassionate, thorough, educational, and puts you at ease from the start. He listens, explains, and asks more than once if you have any questions. Highly recommend this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely choose him again, great doctor! !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Excellent patient rapport
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I hadn't seen an OB/GYN in years as I'm post menopausal. I saw Dr. Chen for further investigation into cysts seen on a CT scan. My visit with him was unlike any I have experienced in my 59 years. He is caring, compassionate, thorough in explaining what the course of action is, great at evaluating and listening to the patient. I don't know at this point what my next step is but I am confident that Dr. Chen was the right selection in taking care of my issues. I would highly recommend him and his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love, love, love Dr. Chen. He is one of the nicest men and cares so much about his patients! He delivered my twins and was absolutely fantastic throughout the whole pregnancy, delivery and post care. I've recommended him to many friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I highly recomend dr. chen. He delivered both my daughters and I felt completely at ease with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Chen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near O Fallon, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Kirsten Mcdaniel

16 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nikol Mcdonald

6 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leah Glass

7 years experience

4.2 of 5