The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Chen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Chen?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Chen?

Ratings and Reviews

80 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    73
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    73
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 80 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

The absolute best doctor and staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Best doctor I've ever had! Caring and supportive! Best bedside manner I've ever seen (and I'm an RN, so I've seen a lot). Would recommend over and over again!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Very Good!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

I like Dr. Chen. He is the best OB/Gyn ever.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

Dr Chen is wonderful. After my OB/GYN retired,I was fortunate enough to find him and have recommended him to my daughters. He is patient and caring and hIs staff is equally so. I can't give him enough stars to represent how pleased I am with him as my dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

Enthusiastic Doctor

I am so glad this Dr. was recommended to me! At 54, it's a little hard to start again with someone new. First off, the office staff was VERY friendly when I called for an initial appt. and then had to reschedule twice (due to my issues, not theirs). They were equally as friendly in person during my initial appt. Next is Dr. Chen, what a neat guy! Takes his time to talk not only before the exam but after as well! (I was here for a well woman's exam.) He treated me like I was the only patient around and I know I wasn't. He is very compassionate, thorough, educational, and puts you at ease from the start. He listens, explains, and asks more than once if you have any questions. Highly recommend this doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Great!

I would definitely choose him again, great doctor! !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Excellent patient rapport

I hadn't seen an OB/GYN in years as I'm post menopausal. I saw Dr. Chen for further investigation into cysts seen on a CT scan. My visit with him was unlike any I have experienced in my 59 years. He is caring, compassionate, thorough in explaining what the course of action is, great at evaluating and listening to the patient. I don't know at this point what my next step is but I am confident that Dr. Chen was the right selection in taking care of my issues. I would highly recommend him and his office staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

Love, love, love Dr. Chen. He is one of the nicest men and cares so much about his patients! He delivered my twins and was absolutely fantastic throughout the whole pregnancy, delivery and post care. I've recommended him to many friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2008

I highly recomend dr. chen. He delivered both my daughters and I felt completely at ease with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near O Fallon, MO.

  • Dr. Loria Lindsey

    Dr. Loria Lindsey

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    O Fallon, MO 0 mi

    4.4
    (72)
    22
  • Dr. Kirsten Mcdaniel

    Dr. Kirsten Mcdaniel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    O Fallon, MO 0 mi

    4.3
    (37)
    17
  • Dr. Nikol Smart

    Dr. Nikol Smart

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    O Fallon, MO 0 mi

    3.7
    (17)
    7