ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Foster Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Foster?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Foster?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Highly Recommend

Dr. Foster is amazing! You are not just a number. Makes you feel comfortable, remembers your name, makes you laugh. TRULY CARES.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

My daughter was a patient of Dr. Foster in high school and collage. He was amazing. He was honest and clearly explained everything to us. I wish I could see him myself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

Doctor reviews Dr. Foster

I am a practicing physician in the Louisville area for 25 years. Dr. Mike Foster has treated my son for over 10 years and has done an excellent job. He has great compassion for his patients and always explains his diagnosis and treatment plan. He is a renown expert nationally in the field of pediatric endocrinology.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

Dr. Foster has been my endocrinologist for over ten years. I'm now 23 years old but continue to see him because he serves as a mentor, educator, doctor, and friend. His staff is amazing and going back to the office always feels like going home.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Awesome Doctor

My son was diagnosed with diabetes at age 6. He hates going to the doctor in general but loves going to see Dr. Foster. Dr. Foster is so down to earth and cares so much about the kids!!! He's amazing!!!!! He tells my son how proud he is of him for maintaining his blood sugar levels. Makes my son feel really good.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Only had time to see us during evaluation, then transferred to nurse for care

After our 6 year old was diagnosed with hypothyroidism, we were scheduled with a nurse for all followup visits despite ongoing complications. Never able to see Dr Foster again due to his busy schedule. Cannot recommend due to office experience.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Dr. Foster took care of my daughter from the time she was diagnosed with type 1diabetes until she graduated from college. You could not asked for a better doctor. He always had time to discuss any issues she may have had. We actually cried on our last visit with Dr Foster. We will be eternally grateful for his care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

DR. FOSTER IS A WONDERFUL AND CARING DOCTOR. GREAT WITH KIDS.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2010

Dr.Foster is very caring and understanding with his patients.Over all hes a great doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2010

ur the best

i think ur a good dr.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Foster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Joshua Sparks

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Shefali Karkare

    Dr. Shefali Karkare

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    15
  • Dr. Alexandra Cheerva

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37