Dr. Michael Foster MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Dr. Foster is amazing! You are not just a number. Makes you feel comfortable, remembers your name, makes you laugh. TRULY CARES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was a patient of Dr. Foster in high school and collage. He was amazing. He was honest and clearly explained everything to us. I wish I could see him myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Doctor reviews Dr. Foster
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a practicing physician in the Louisville area for 25 years. Dr. Mike Foster has treated my son for over 10 years and has done an excellent job. He has great compassion for his patients and always explains his diagnosis and treatment plan. He is a renown expert nationally in the field of pediatric endocrinology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foster has been my endocrinologist for over ten years. I'm now 23 years old but continue to see him because he serves as a mentor, educator, doctor, and friend. His staff is amazing and going back to the office always feels like going home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was diagnosed with diabetes at age 6. He hates going to the doctor in general but loves going to see Dr. Foster. Dr. Foster is so down to earth and cares so much about the kids!!! He's amazing!!!!! He tells my son how proud he is of him for maintaining his blood sugar levels. Makes my son feel really good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Only had time to see us during evaluation, then transferred to nurse for care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After our 6 year old was diagnosed with hypothyroidism, we were scheduled with a nurse for all followup visits despite ongoing complications. Never able to see Dr Foster again due to his busy schedule. Cannot recommend due to office experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foster took care of my daughter from the time she was diagnosed with type 1diabetes until she graduated from college. You could not asked for a better doctor. He always had time to discuss any issues she may have had. We actually cried on our last visit with Dr Foster. We will be eternally grateful for his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. FOSTER IS A WONDERFUL AND CARING DOCTOR. GREAT WITH KIDS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Foster is very caring and understanding with his patients.Over all hes a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
ur the best
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i think ur a good dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Foster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Kupper Wintergerst

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Jarvis

17 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Currie

17 years experience

2.0 of 5