The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Foster Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.9
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Foster?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Highly Recommend

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Dr. Foster is amazing! You are not just a number. Makes you feel comfortable, remembers your name, makes you laugh. TRULY CARES.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2014

My daughter was a patient of Dr. Foster in high school and collage. He was amazing. He was honest and clearly explained everything to us. I wish I could see him myself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor reviews Dr. Foster

Posted on October 25th, 2013

I am a practicing physician in the Louisville area for 25 years. Dr. Mike Foster has treated my son for over 10 years and has done an excellent job. He has great compassion for his patients and always explains his diagnosis and treatment plan. He is a renown expert nationally in the field of pediatric endocrinology.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2011

Dr. Foster has been my endocrinologist for over ten years. I'm now 23 years old but continue to see him because he serves as a mentor, educator, doctor, and friend. His staff is amazing and going back to the office always feels like going home.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on August 9th, 2011

My son was diagnosed with diabetes at age 6. He hates going to the doctor in general but loves going to see Dr. Foster. Dr. Foster is so down to earth and cares so much about the kids!!! He's amazing!!!!! He tells my son how proud he is of him for maintaining his blood sugar levels. Makes my son feel really good.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only had time to see us during evaluation, then transferred to nurse for care

Posted on July 13th, 2011

After our 6 year old was diagnosed with hypothyroidism, we were scheduled with a nurse for all followup visits despite ongoing complications. Never able to see Dr Foster again due to his busy schedule. Cannot recommend due to office experience.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2011

Dr. Foster took care of my daughter from the time she was diagnosed with type 1diabetes until she graduated from college. You could not asked for a better doctor. He always had time to discuss any issues she may have had. We actually cried on our last visit with Dr Foster. We will be eternally grateful for his care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2011

DR. FOSTER IS A WONDERFUL AND CARING DOCTOR. GREAT WITH KIDS.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2010

Dr.Foster is very caring and understanding with his patients.Over all hes a great doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ur the best

Posted on February 1st, 2010

i think ur a good dr.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Foster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.