The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Horowitz Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Horowitz?


24 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

I had an AVM glued and there were complications during the surgery. Istead of 1 day I spent 2 months there. I had a brain bleed during surgery. Thanks to Dr Horowiz now my vision is impaired so I can't drive anymore. He is so arrogant and seemingly uncaring. Not 1 time did he come by the rehab ward to talk to me. It took a week for my daughter was able to reach him. Am I angry, you bet I am. My life has changed completely and forever.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

A+ DOCTOR FIXED ME UP !

He is very good at what he does. Very busy so I don't always expect them to have a lot of free time to stand and talk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Was in the hospital. Dr Horowitz didn't come in to see me at all the day after surgery and had the nurse tell me my dad possibly had a brain tumor or an abscess. Unprofessiona l

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

good surgeon

Very good at what he does but not good bedside manor or follow up..you expect to see him and it's a nurse or pa.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

Ruptured Brain Annie

Dr. Horowitz and his staff at UPMC PRESBY saved my life when I had a ruptured Brain aneursym. Yes, while in the hospital - I didn't see him but I know he knew exactly what was going on with my care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

I found him to be extremely knowledgeable and caring. I have an AVM of the brain that he quickly diagnosed and treated, without complications.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Horowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mars, PA.

  • Dr. Richard Spiro

    Dr. Richard Spiro

    Neurological Surgery

    Mars, PA 0 mi

    19
  • Dr. Vincent Miele

    Neurological Surgery

    Wexford, PA 3.97 mi

    4.3
    (72)
    22
  • Dr. Daniel Wecht

    Dr. Daniel Wecht

    Neurological Surgery

    Wexford, PA 4.04 mi

    3.4
    (53)
    24