Dr. Michael Shannon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shannon has an excellent bedside manner, that was my first impression of him & he has never changed. I had surgery in 1993 and have seen him ever since. He is an excellent surgeon and goes beyond the basics, I feel anyone would be lucky to have him for their doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
I am not a patient of Dr. Shannon. My mother is. My mother has struggled with pain medicine addiction. Knowing her issues he prescribed her morphine and sent her home. She recently just had another surgery from him and I called to ask him not to prescribe her more pain medication and this is what he told me "what am I supposed to do when she tells me she is in pain?" I told him to tell her no. He then yelled at me and told me that when I become a Doctor I can prescribe what I want and for me to mind my business. I could not be more disappointed in a professional doctor. I thought that one could go to a doctor when they needed help. So upset and discouraged. Pain medicine is going to continue to ruin my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Run from this man
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dismissed me as a patient because he messed my back all up and I complained about the wait time.....Do not let this man cut on you !! Also never mention that you might want to see another dr. he will give you your walking papers
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Total experence was excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shannon is an excellent physician, and one I would recommend highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shannon has treated several members of my family and some of my friends. He is experienced and knowledgable. He found a herniated disc in one of my family members that two Radiologists missed!! All of my family and friends will continue to see Dr. Shannon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shannon has been treating my for a ongoing problem after a vehicle accident. He has done a wonderful job diagnosing my problem(which was missed by another doctor) and explaining everything to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great neurosurgeon and a caring one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
toolmaker
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
will never touch me again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2009
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shannon ruined my quality of life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2009
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have always been very please with Dr. Shannon. The waiting time to see him can be long because he is the one and only neuro surgeon in Zanesville, but he is the best. He performed two surgeries on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Shannon, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Zanesville, OH.

Doctor

Albert Camma

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Knierim

44 years experience

5.0 of 5