The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Stevens Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

My augemtation looks amazing 10 years and 3 breast fed kids later.

I am writing a review because I am now looking into a tummy tuck and looked up Dr. Stevens. I was very surprised to see that he wasn't given a 4 star rating. He may cost more, I have friends that got their jobs done for about half the price down south. But I have to say that his work is incredible. I had my surgery almost 10 years ago. I have since had three kids and breast fed each. My breasts still look amazing after all that. They are perky and full, I thought that breastfeeding might ruin them, but felt that it was important my kids, and hey I could just go back and have them fixed later. But amazingly they are just as nice now as they were when they were brand new. I do wish that he updated his website though. I would like to look at his work online, many doctors have before and after pictures of their work online. Visalia is an hour and a half drive for me, so it would be nice to look at pictures online rather than have to make an appt. and drive over to look at his album.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

great DR

Great dr.... great staff.... thank you...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

Follow Up issues!

I've had my saline implants for four years. I woke up with a ruptured one and called the office. I was told the wait time to see him for replacement would be 3 weeks! Was told that they are still under warranty if I went with him, but not with any other local surgeon. Definitely will impact my surgeon choice when it comes time to replace both!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2009

Happy with my new look!

After several months of being undecided and going to four doctors for consultations, I decided on Dr. Stevens. I'm happy with how it turned out and everyone, including my husband, tells me I look great. The staff is nice and Dr. Stevens took his time and explained everything carefully. I wish I would have had the surgery five years ago!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2008

BAD BOOB JOBS HERE

I have HORRIBLE UGLY BOOBS. His second operation to fix his first was even worse! I have textbook problem boobs - ripples, dents, capsular contracture (Grade IV - painful!). I had infection - he told me over the phone I didn't, but my doctor and ER had me on antibiotics for over a month. He left stuff behind after the first surgery - I had to pay for him to remove it - he said nothing about it when we thought it was a cancerous lump. Withholds your file even after repeated demands for a copy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Stevens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Visalia, CA.

  • Dr. Jan Johnson

    Chiropractic Medicine, Plastic Surgery

    Visalia, CA 0.47 mi

    42
  • Dr. Thomas Mitts

    Dr. Thomas Mitts

    Plastic Surgery

    Visalia, CA 1.40 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    40
  • Dr. Alex Lechtman

    Plastic Surgery

    Visalia, CA 1.67 mi

    4.1
    (43)
    26