ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Turner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Turner?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Great Job!

Posted on May 23rd, 2012

I called (expecting a long delay) and was very pleased to be seen the next day (? a cancellation). Registration was easy. Wait time was very short.Went in for one small rash, but then Dr. Turner looked at one of my freckles and was concerned. Biopsied it the same visit without making me come back!He's generous with his time, and ointment samples, and very attuned to my out-of-pocket expenses.Will go back to see Dr. Turner! (But hopefully not soon!)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Accurate Diagnosing

Posted on August 25th, 2011

There's been times that I had to wait a bit, but, Dr. Turner is worth seeing. He's accurate in his diagnosis when other Drs have been wrong. I drive further to see him. He's also very informative and kind. I've been seeing him for over 5 years off and on.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best skin doctor in town!

Posted on August 4th, 2011

I highly recommend Dr. Turner. He is attentive, caring and knowledgeable. I've been to him for skin cancer removal, general checkups, cosmetic skin removal/fixes, and wart removal. The staff and office is warm, quiet and inviting. Please see him if you want a quality skin care doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2010

Was able to do an excision at the initial appointment instead of making me come back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor

Posted on September 2nd, 2010

Spent very little time him and his nurse acted like I was not important and they rushed...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2010

Unless you have two hours to waste, go somewhere else.I had been a patient of Dr. Turner's for a number of years with no complaint. However, my last visit for scheduled for 3:10. I arrived at 3:05. The receptionist told me while on the phone to sign in. I did, and 50 minutes later I decided to ask if there was any other forms that I was supposed to have filled out. If I hadn't approached her, she never would have noticed me. Turns out, she never checked me in, in the first place. Not even an apology. Maybe the way to get seen is to show up an hour late for your appointment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Turner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.