ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Turner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Turner?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Turner?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Great Job!

I called (expecting a long delay) and was very pleased to be seen the next day (? a cancellation). Registration was easy. Wait time was very short.Went in for one small rash, but then Dr. Turner looked at one of my freckles and was concerned. Biopsied it the same visit without making me come back!He's generous with his time, and ointment samples, and very attuned to my out-of-pocket expenses.Will go back to see Dr. Turner! (But hopefully not soon!)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Accurate Diagnosing

There's been times that I had to wait a bit, but, Dr. Turner is worth seeing. He's accurate in his diagnosis when other Drs have been wrong. I drive further to see him. He's also very informative and kind. I've been seeing him for over 5 years off and on.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Best skin doctor in town!

I highly recommend Dr. Turner. He is attentive, caring and knowledgeable. I've been to him for skin cancer removal, general checkups, cosmetic skin removal/fixes, and wart removal. The staff and office is warm, quiet and inviting. Please see him if you want a quality skin care doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Was able to do an excision at the initial appointment instead of making me come back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

Poor

Spent very little time him and his nurse acted like I was not important and they rushed...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Unless you have two hours to waste, go somewhere else.I had been a patient of Dr. Turner's for a number of years with no complaint. However, my last visit for scheduled for 3:10. I arrived at 3:05. The receptionist told me while on the phone to sign in. I did, and 50 minutes later I decided to ask if there was any other forms that I was supposed to have filled out. If I hadn't approached her, she never would have noticed me. Turns out, she never checked me in, in the first place. Not even an apology. Maybe the way to get seen is to show up an hour late for your appointment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Turner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Dr. Michael Babcock

    Dermatology

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    12
  • Dr. Cheryl Marcus

    Dermatology

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    4.5
    (33)
    24
  • Dr. Brian Sperber

    Dermatology

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    4.5
    (58)
    15