Dr. Michael Baaklini MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Bristol, RI

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (+ 0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    23%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Wait Time 41.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Poor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait exceeds an hour, sometimes 2 hours plus!Doctor acts like he cares, false reality I am in my 40's, don't need to be lied to.Numerous occasions prescribed me meds that have nothing to do with what intended for so started to google what the meds were for before taking them or applying them.Staff does not call to schedule appointments, does not call to notify, appointments often not in computer. After finding a new doc, got my diagnosis & am feeling excellent. Took only 5yrs for me to realise I was going in circles here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very negligent of patients, 4 of my family members saw him 2 are now deceased! You can decide from there..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff is nothing but rude! When you call for an appointment you get the third degree. I have always liked the doctor but the way his office is now I rather find a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Money is the bottom line, he was a good doctor when i started out. Got divorced and changed since new marriage to his Lebanese secretary, now it's all about money. So rude( wife) now him, to people, smile to your face and talk about you in front of others as well. also the doctor talks about other patients to patients. Nooo privacy here , good luck getting your medications, they don't care..Citation for prescribing Methadone to a patient, nice...., but can't refill a decent , honest persons medication. Good luck if you stay, but if you need a new doctor please beware!!!!!!!!! Was better with 2nd wife at least he had a bit more caring for his patients, his appearance has declined since new wife as well. Just very immature office and very ignorant wife who runs the show. Put your pants back on doc, stop wearing the skirt...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
been a patient for over 10 years, he use to be a fantastic doctor but he is not the same doctor he use to be. He is more interested in the bottom line than in the patient, its more about the business the the patient, he doesnt run his practice anymore is wife Dolly does, he is no longer the man/Doctor he once was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Who is running the show the 3rd wife
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The new Lebanon wife not professional also ignorant by speaking foreign language in front of patients,also feel Dr Bakilinni is totally disconnected
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Plan on waiting a LONG time After your schedules time, The 2 office girls are nice, but not attentive, they make you wait. His Wife Dolly (who also works in the office) is very phoney , she looks everyone up and down with a sacastic smile, she repramands the other girls in front people and then when the doctor is around they speak to eachother only in thier native tounge(Arabic) in front of everyone..I find this to be very rude and ignorant. Also if you are waiting for blood work results or Test scheduled with a specialst, you will need to call them back to remind them, they forget and also misplace your test results....Ive been with the dr for many years, but due to his New Wife and her Rude ways, Im going to look for a new Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His a great doc love talking to him his funny and he makes u feel comfortable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Awful experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been a patient for several years always running behind extremely rude front desk staff... and most importantly others healthcare information is all over the place for all to see... will never return.

4.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Loss of the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office has been a nightmare since the front office girl with long black hair left. She was very talkative, with the patients I sometimes said was like hurry up but when it was my turn, it was my turn and she helped me. Hopefully things pickup or I'm out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Horrible staff, good doctor
Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Notice the lowest bar on the "Overall Rating" is the staff one? Not a coincidence. Heed my warning: Those two women at the front desk (not his wife, the receptionist with the black hair and the medical assistant) are insanely disrespectful. They are rude and snobby - as someone on this page already said -regardless how nice you are to them. They bluntly talk about patients behind their thin window. The older woman has an attitude like you wouldn't believe. I'm sorry, who's servicing who? Although I think Dr. Baaklini is a decent doctor, I am seriously considering finding a new one. These women need to be replaced. Every time I come to this office I leave more uncomfortable and upset than when I came in. By the way, you can't just schedule for a physical, you have to have two dates: One for this pretend "pre-physical" and one for the actual physical. Such a waste of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
poor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice DR but good luck trying to get your medications, receptionist seems to forget to call them in, wonder what is more important to her Ill people or her computer games! Insurance: Blue Cross / Blue Shield
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Baaklini, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bristol, RI.