The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Bagg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Bagg?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Not a good experience

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Have had blood in Urine for 4 months. Sent to Dr. Bagg. He spends very little time and explains very little. I was asked to go back for 2 months to drop Urine samples.. His staff submitted it in wrong containers. Asked to go back.. ( 3 different staff members gave me different stories) Can't get results on test. Very unprofessional office.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Michael Bagg is a very good urologist. I can recommend him; however, his office staff is unprofessional. It can be almost impossible to contact his office for prescription refills or even to make appointments. Many times no one even answers the phone when you call for an appointment. The other options for requesting refills, medical questions, scheduling surgery, etc. are almost never answered and when a message is left no one calls back. I've actually had three prescriptions run out after calling repeatedly to have them refilled and having the pharmacist contact them requesting refills. Excellent doctor, terrible office staff.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledge and experience

Posted on April 11th, 2015

He and his assistant Carlye work extra to adjust to my schedule. Dr. Bagg noticed a change in my PSA and diligently followed its increase. The biopsy proved positive as he suspected and now I am entering the curing stage due to his expertise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DON'T GO HERE!

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Worse bed side manner I have ever seen! RUDE DOCTOR

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Should it really be this hard?

Posted on July 29th, 2014

I can't even get past the the rude phone staff, excessive hold time to make appointment. If this is any indication as to how patients are regarded than I will look else ware for a urologist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Postmaster, Officer in Charge

Posted on March 4th, 2014

He is by far the best civilian Urologist that I have met in El Paso. He takes time to listen to his patients while giving you a choice in care whether it be surgery or lithotripsy. I won't see anyone else when it comes to a kidney stone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a poor excuse for an MD

Posted on March 16th, 2013

One of the most impersonal physicians I have ever met. He'll talk to you while walking away with his back towards you. Pretty much the impersonal, spineless physician you dread. Expect to wait for hours to be seen for 5-10 minutes. The perfect cattle car experience. Let this be a warning that he'll just want to set up "follow up" appts just to milk more money from you and the government. I DO NOT recommend him....EVER.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, Caring Urologist

Posted on March 10th, 2013

Always spends whatever time it takes to evaluate and discuss any and all matters concerning my urologic health. Great "down to home" physician.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2012

Dr. Bagg was professional, thourough, and courteous. All of my questions were answered completely in words I copuld understand. This is a doctor I would recommend to any of my friends or family.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most comfortable experience for an El Paso Vasectomy

Posted on May 4th, 2010

Procedure was conveniently scheduled on a Friday which gave me the weekend to recover. Doctor Bagg and his surgical assistant, Arnold were completely professional, courteous, and considerate at all times! They completely answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable and cared for prior, during, and after surgery. If any man needs to have a vasectomy in the southwest area around El Paso, TX, Dr. Bagg is the superior choice!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Bagg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.