ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Balm Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Balm?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Dr. Balm, very nice visit.

Dr. Balm gave me a through examination. He took his time and explained everything to me. He gave me options to think about. I am VERY pleased with my visit to Dr. Balm

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

I really like Dr. Balm and that is a night because I am mistrusting with Doctors. Had too many bad experiences. He was very thorough and treated me with respect. He was knowledgeable and supportive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

The Worst ever

I asked the WORST office staff in the world to add to my medical records the DNA test results for my LGMD diagnosis, and they wanted me to pay $500+ to just add what was discovered to my file.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2013

disinterested doctor, abrupt staff

If you have migraine, avoid this guy--because he clearly doesn't want to bother. After two years, no adjustments in medications, no interest in new studies or treatments, doesn't ask how you're doing--two minutes and out the door every 6 months. Didn't even ask about a 50 pound weight loss. Made one phone call to his office in two months and nobody wants to bother to adjust treatment orders.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

doctor great, receptionist rude

Dr. Balm spent a lot of time with me and seems very knowledgable. The receptionist is what makes me hesitate to return. She is sarcastic and made me feel very self-conscious, and not just on one occasion.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Balm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, OR.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Joseph Krainin

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology

    Springfield, OR 0 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    10
  • Dr. Elaine Skalabrin

    Dr. Elaine Skalabrin

    Neurological Surgery, Neurology

    Springfield, OR 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Richard Karem

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Springfield, OR 0 mi

    3.8
    (34)
    36