Dr. Michael Balm MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Springfield, OR

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Dr. Balm, very nice visit.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balm gave me a through examination. He took his time and explained everything to me. He gave me options to think about. I am VERY pleased with my visit to Dr. Balm
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Balm and that is a night because I am mistrusting with Doctors. Had too many bad experiences. He was very thorough and treated me with respect. He was knowledgeable and supportive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
The Worst ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I asked the WORST office staff in the world to add to my medical records the DNA test results for my LGMD diagnosis, and they wanted me to pay $500+ to just add what was discovered to my file.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
disinterested doctor, abrupt staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have migraine, avoid this guy--because he clearly doesn't want to bother. After two years, no adjustments in medications, no interest in new studies or treatments, doesn't ask how you're doing--two minutes and out the door every 6 months. Didn't even ask about a 50 pound weight loss. Made one phone call to his office in two months and nobody wants to bother to adjust treatment orders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
doctor great, receptionist rude
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Balm spent a lot of time with me and seems very knowledgable. The receptionist is what makes me hesitate to return. She is sarcastic and made me feel very self-conscious, and not just on one occasion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Balm, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, OR.