The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Banton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
55 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Banton?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

More concerned about his reputation then his patients! Having a teen daughter in his care, when he was much too busy, was not a good combination for intensive outpatient therapy

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

More concerned about his reputation then his patientshav! Having a teen daughter in his care, when he was much too busy, was not a good combination for intensive outpatient therapy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2010

I like Dr. Banton, but the wait times are ridiculous. Especially for my child who has ADHD and is short on patience anyway. I've tried calling to see how late he was running -- and adjusted my arrival time accordingly. However, I was told we needed to be in the waiting room from our scheduled appointment time, in case he got caught up. We were then forced to wait until the very last appointment of the afternoon. Hate the policies of this office, but really like the doc.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2010

My son waited 1.5 hours to see Dr. Banton 3 times in a row. Also could not get Dr. to return calls about the new medication he was on, which wasn't working. No people to answer any calls, or confirm prescription refills. Good luck!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2009

He is the best! The wait in the waiting room is about 30 to 90 minutes, but it is worth the wait. He is the best doctor for teenagers!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2008

We've been seeing Dr. Banton for about 5 years for my son's mental illness. Dr. Banton always takes the time to answer questions and has made it a little easier for me to deal with the situation. He is also very caring and understanding with my son. I appreciate all he has done to also explain things to him. An amazing doctor that is not just there to push pills. Dr. Banton tries to keep the meds to a minimum.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Banton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.