Dr. Michael Banton MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 55 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
More concerned about his reputation then his patients! Having a teen daughter in his care, when he was much too busy, was not a good combination for intensive outpatient therapy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More concerned about his reputation then his patientshav! Having a teen daughter in his care, when he was much too busy, was not a good combination for intensive outpatient therapy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Banton, but the wait times are ridiculous. Especially for my child who has ADHD and is short on patience anyway. I've tried calling to see how late he was running -- and adjusted my arrival time accordingly. However, I was told we needed to be in the waiting room from our scheduled appointment time, in case he got caught up. We were then forced to wait until the very last appointment of the afternoon. Hate the policies of this office, but really like the doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son waited 1.5 hours to see Dr. Banton 3 times in a row. Also could not get Dr. to return calls about the new medication he was on, which wasn't working. No people to answer any calls, or confirm prescription refills. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best! The wait in the waiting room is about 30 to 90 minutes, but it is worth the wait. He is the best doctor for teenagers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We've been seeing Dr. Banton for about 5 years for my son's mental illness. Dr. Banton always takes the time to answer questions and has made it a little easier for me to deal with the situation. He is also very caring and understanding with my son. I appreciate all he has done to also explain things to him. An amazing doctor that is not just there to push pills. Dr. Banton tries to keep the meds to a minimum.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Banton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.